Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon from London

5 class service from genuine caring owners

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Stayed at Kester House for one night for a weekend away. Staying at Kester was a delight contributed greatly by the owners who strived to make our stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. The B&B itself is extremely clean, with great facilities and had plenty of character. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and it was a nice touch to dine with fellow guests on the same dining table. Would definitely choose Kester House again if staying within the area. Thanks Derek & Monique for making our stay a memorable one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from Northgate, Crawley, West Sussex RH10, UK

Great B and B !

Posted Jun 13, 2013
One of the nicest, cleanest, friendliess places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris & Brian from London

Friendly B & B with lots of character

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Derek and Monique welcomed us into their home as if we were friends and even provided us with tea and cake on our arrival. They were very helpful with giving us directions to our evening destination and Derek's local knowledge was excellent. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lives up to its reputation and ratings

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
When reading the reviews on Kester House I thought they must have had family and friends complete them but this place is great and lives up to every good coment that has been made. Derek and Monique are very hospitable. The B&B has everything a B&B should plus a whole load of character and charm. The history of the place is interesting, the location is lovely but a car is required, breakfast is lovely and the rooms are very well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The friendly and welcoming hosts, the delicious breakfast, the attention to detail
Cons: Our room was the smallest of the three guestrooms (and of typical size for the age of the house), but our new bathroom was outstanding
Location: Off the beaten path, but definitely worth the drive from the main street of Battle
The proprietors have put much thought into creating such a wonderful bed and breakfast. Such attention to details and many nice touches such as homemade jams, books and clocks in the bedroom, a nice selection of teas and coffee, and a generally warm atmosphere. We also enjoyed the beautiful renovations that were fresh but not out of place in the historic building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Welcoming

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Unique
Location: On the main road through the village but there wasn't a sudnificate amount of traffic.
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay Kester House. Our room was clean and very comfortable with the added little touches of chocolates and sparkling water. Monique works wonders in the kitchen for breakfast while Derek is on hand for KP duties as well. They are a great team. We had dinner at the local pub just up the street and had a most enjoyable and ,wholesome meal. I would recommend Kester House as Derek and Monique made us feel truly welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stu from London

Make yourself at home!

Posted Jun 12, 2012
We had a wonderful stay here - Derek and Monique are fantastic hosts and we couldn't have felt more welcome. The breakfast is delicious and cooked to order - we even had homemade cakes on arrival! The building itself also has it's own charm - low ceilings and oak beams help to create a cosy and unique atmosphere. Don't forget to visit the nearby vineyards too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Kester House near Battle and Bodiam

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A delightful B&B! Great character features in the house, wonderful hosts and a very pleasant, comfortable room. Set in a quiet village just minutes from Battle Abbey and Bodiam Castle. Derek and Monique are quite charming and very helpful. Great breakfast featuring local products. I highly recommend Kester House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Delightful B&B

Posted Nov 2, 2011
Location: Spend some time in the antique store across the road, and take a trip into to Battle for a visit to the Abbey.
Kester House is a delightful B&B. The owners are passionate about sharing their home and making their guests comfortable. They seem genuinely interested in each guest and ensuring your stay is happy and comfortable. The rooms are exquisitely decorated and add to the charm of the stay. The food is plentiful and delicious. The owners went out of their way to provide information about local events and activities in the area. Very highly recommended!