Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Wonderful

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a great place, my only complaint would be the parents who bring their small kids and allow the kids in the hot tub. The staff try their best to chase the kids out but the parents ignore the rules!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Small and intimate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Size and staff
Cons: Again, hotel a little old and some upgrading will soon be in order for rooms.
Location: Handy to airport. Not concerned about nearby amenities as we were there to rest.
Hotel itself getting a little tired, but staff more than make up for it. Nice that you can walk everywhere in a short time and even get to your room from pool or beach very quickly. Restaurant, entertainment and administrative staff very friendly and fun to interact with. All in all, good value and a very enjoyable 10 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dreams

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Dreams Palm Beach was a dream come true. The staff and atmosphere made our first trip to the Dominican Republic awesome. The food was ok, but our overall experience was Excelente!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Ready to go back again!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: The rooms need a little attention to make sure everything is working
This was our second stay in two years at the Dreams Palm Beach. Both years, we went for a quick winter get away with my sister and her husband. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the airport which is nice and it is the perfect size for us. There are 5 or 6 restaurants, a number of bars, a coffee shop and small shops for shopping. Everyone is so friendly and tries to be helpful even if there is a language barrier. The drinks are strong, the bartenders and waiters on the beach wonderful and attentive. For us, it's a perfect 4 day get-away. The only complaints I would have are the rooms which are adequate, but are perhaps needing a little attention. The shower room which was nice with 2 shower heads doesn't drain well and if not kept an eye on, will flood the room. This happened to us and my sister's room. Our air conditioning didn't work for about 24 hours, but was immediately fixed when we complained. My sister had no hot water in one of the shower heads. We just rolled with the punches and it didn't really cause a problem. The food is fantastic and there is something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom branson, mo

Crazy missouri people

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Absolutely wonderful resort! We have been there 9 times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower Doors

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Really need to put in shower doors or curtains. Also, the water spout fell off while I was showering. If I could replace the bathroom, this place would get a 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Everyone was friendly and willing to assist you

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, clean,
Cons: The food was good but their beef quality could be improved. We have bad back so a firmer mattress would have been better for us. Too soft.
Location: WE never went out of the resort except on excursions. I didn't feel anything was too close for us to walk, but that was okay
The hotel was beautiful, clean. The staff was always working cleaning but never too busy to smile at you when you passed or help you. The pool was very clean and clear. The entertainment group were absolutely wonderful. They always seemed to enjoy their jobs friendly to the youngest child to an elderly person. No one was a bother to them. Tipping was our option but we never felt they had their hands out asking. To me that was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Clean rooms, and good restaurants

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I like the hotel overall. The only thing I was disappointed about was the beach. The ocean does not look as blueish/turquoise as other hotels located on the same beach (maybe 20-30min north). This is the only reason why i do not give it a 5. However, everything in this hotel was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom santo domingo

nice hotel, excellent staff and exquisite food

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: food, drinks, staff
Cons: making it more child friendly
Location: the hotel has everything you need, its surrounded by other hotels, and with a beach like that you dont need to leave and wonder
I just came back from a weekend stay in this hotel, needless to say I loved it. I like the fact that is a small hotel, i usually go to the Barceló Palace, so this was a nice change of scenary. The staff is very nice and they will do anything to make your stay pleasant. I would definetly go back with my partner, but I am not so sure that I would be back with my toddler, this is why: 1. the bedroom has a shower, not a bath tub, try to shower a two years old in a shower... enough said 2. There are not amenities for the children, e.i. swings, there is an Explorers Club (kids club) however is only available for kids who are 3 yrs or older, and adults are not welcome inside, I tried to take my boy so he could play, but since he is only 2 and I wasnt allowed inside, we were turned away :/ 3. There is no elevator. If you have a stroller, is quite annoying. Ask for a first floor room. 4. The kids pool is nice, having a fountain or a slide in the middle wouldn't hurt (wink to the hotel management) The food is great, and there are many kids friendly options, the alcohol is good quality (no cheep booze), and the facilities are very well kept. It is a nice hotel to relax and unwind, if you have under 3's you might want to consider another one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Average hotel,average food,and ok service

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We stayed here for 6 days for a wedding party of 40 people. First of all when you arrive all the staff trys to do is upgrade you to a preffered room at a additional 180 us dollars per night. The wifi is 39.99 per device otherwise you wont be able to access it. If your preferred room its free. Rooms are similar to a motel 6 very basic. Mini bar consists of 2 can beers,3 sodas and a water .almost everything closes at 10pm except a lobby bar till midnight. The nightclub is open.till 2 but not very good.the beach is pretty but hS lots of seaweed. Be prepared to be harrassed the whole trip at hotel and beach to get sold something,whether excursions,upgrades,or etc... I would recommend for anyone who doesnt travel and know what a quality resort elsewhere offers otherwise stay away because you will be dissappointed....