Ratings based on 2,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Awesome place

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Spent 5 nights here. As the weekend passed, we were upgraded to a room with pool access - absolutely awesome. They offer amazing variety of entertainment, food and everything you need for a wonderful stay. I get bored quick in general but it was not the case here: pool parties, volleyball on the beach, karaoke, club, restaurants that satisfy a broad spectrum of tastes, it is a really great place. I love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

My second visit!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: everything
This was my second visit to Majestic Elegance Club. You did it again! I’m overwhelmed with quality of service at this place. If there is any imperfection that you find on your trip it will be overridden by service and willingness of their staff to serve you the best. I have to tell you about some people that work here and they are proud and happy to serve you. My buddy Cesar that I met on my last trip and his replacement on his days off Julio Cesar at swim up bar in Elegance club. I have to tell you little detail l about Cesar, that amazed me. When I came first day Cesar remembered us than gave me and my wife big hug, just like that his family arrived. Great guy that makes best Mojito’s. Julio Cesar made sure that I don’t miss my friend and did great job replacing him and making sure that my Mojitos are just perfect. Very friendly pool guy Louis Rene who just started speaks good English and he is always ready to assist. I always started my day with best espresso at reception bar and was served by this great guy Kerlyn Antonio that I also met on my last trip. What a great professional keep it up. You have to visit this two guys at outside bar by the live music place for your after dinner drink , always smiling Roberto and Rupert. Set your expectation properly for all inclusive resort and you will realize that food and drinks are perfect. They serve top shelf liquor like Johnny Black, Grey Goose, Ketel one etc. You have to try Duck for dinner at French restaurant, grea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great time. Friendly staff and the hotel was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We had an excellent 12 days at the Majestic Elegance. We were in the Elegance Club area and are very happy we paid the little extra for that. The second week we were there, spring break families were starting to come in. If it got too much for us at the beach or regular pool, we could go and hide out at the Elegance Club pools. A great option to have. Our third day there, I had to go to the hotel doctor. She was very helpful and gave me medications I needed. It was a female problem so nothing to do with the hotel or food. We were always able to find food that we liked, our favorite restaurant was the steak house. The animation team was by far the best we've seen at any hotel we ever stayed at. Kudos to them for making our trip that much better. The foam party is the best! I'd also like to give a shout out to our butler, Erickson, he went out of his way to give us special attention. Overall, I would definitely go back to this resort, but probably a week earlier to avoid spring break weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Loved it! The staff AMAZING! If we had a problem the staff right there to fix it. The food was very good- better than I thought it would be. Great price for the package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Wedding

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing always smiling and there to assist, the food was great as well and the hotel was super clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
excellente time at the resort nbnnnjjjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx ny

Punts Cana fun

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I have been back a week and I still miss Mr Obama, Francesca, Charlie and chanri, all entertainer who work there butt off. Food is very good, top shelf drinks, many pools with many chairs. Great beach, good music to dance to with a nice ambience. I would revisit. I was in the middle of resort but next time I'm getting a swim up in the majestic club just for change. Still miss it. We did a wedding there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Really nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pools were amazing. We spent all day at them. The staff and entertainment were great.
Cons: The rooms were just OK. Our first one had a hole in t he ceiling and was just spackled over, and there were leaks in the AC units in both of our room
I went with my husband to this hotel for a nice relaxing vacation. All in all we loved the hotel, the people, and most importantly the pools. We did not care for our room. We had issues with our first room, and had to be switched, and we settled for not complaining about our 2nd room because the view was so nice. Food was OK, French and Japanese restaurants were the best.