Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Excellent Resort

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The entire vacation was wonderful. The hotel, staff, grounds, beach, food. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone who is planning a vacation to Punta Cana. The Royal Service upgrade was very much worth the money and you will not have to think of anything the entire time you stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Perfect Resort for Relaxation and Romance!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Excellent location, helpful, kind and gracious staff, and really just beautiful!
Cons: How does one improve on perfection? We had a brilliant time!
Location: We just stayed at the resort, so we don't have an opinion.
We were at this resort from 3/19 to 3/21/15, and even though it was two nights, it seemed as if we had stayed for two weeks! The junior luxury suite was perfect, quiet with lots of amenities. The resort was clean, the restaurants served food that was excellent, and the staff everywhere were very helpful and kind. We just loved our short stay here, and will most certainly return for a longer stay! We would highly recommend this glorious resort! Family friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT, USA

Great resort for a getaway!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The food was the best out of the 5 Punta Cana resorts we have stayed at. All of the resorts we have stayed at were at least 4.5 stars or greater.
Cons: The ability to reserve or pay extra to reserve the beds on the beach.
Location: Only about a 12 minute bus ride to the golf course, Cocotal. Greens fees incl, this 27 hole course was in great shape and the pro shop was excellent.
We have been to the DR 5 times previous to this trip and I would say that out of the 5 resorts we stayed at, this was one of our top two. The upgrade to the Royal Service was definitely worth the extra $$. With it, we had access to a private adults only pool and bar, access to the club room with full bar and apps all day and evening, our personal butler, Rafael Vidal who was attentive, polite and helpful, private beach with adjustable lounge beds and access to a private gourmet restaurant which was top notch. The spa was expansive and very relaxing. The food was the best, especially the restaurant reserved for the Royal Service guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Amazing tesort

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I love this place,i will come back aso soon as i can.i highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Conn.

Nice place if u like spring breakers

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The Reserve section of the hotel is very nice
Cons: the food and the workers at the front desk, they need customer service training and NO SPRING BREAKERS
We went for a nice quiet week, first room was nice but the walls are paper thin. You could hear everything. The pool had spring breakers and first day wasn't bad, the second day was. Couldn't get near the swim up bar, eating in the pool and smoking cigars in the pool and the bartender was filling funnels for the kids to drink from. One of the boys did 2 funnels and then puked in the pool. That was the last straw. We took pictures and brought them to the front desk and was told that it is a family resort and everyone is welcome and this usually doesn't happen. We asked to be moved to another resort or to the Reserve part of the resort. We were told there wasn't any rooms available. It took us 20 mins to finally be able to talk to the manager on duty. She was very nice and offered us an upgrade that we had to pay for to the Reserve section. So we took it and the room was very nice and it was very quiet and it was more family friendly only problem with the reserve is you are the far from the beach. I don't think we should of had to pay fro the upgrade but it did save our vacation. I don't think I would stay at another Melia resort I think the Barcelo ones are much nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Not what we expected. Hotel staff were unattentive and sometimes even rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Pleasant first experience with an all-inclusive

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful. A lot of dining choices. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Wi-Fi reliability was terrible. My room had some minor maintenance details that could have been easily tweaked to get a higher rating.
Location: Location great as far as I could tell (didn't leave resort). On the Atlantic so beach was a bit windy and water was rougher than I expected.
I had never done an all-inclusive before. It was perfect for what I wanted which was a low stress, relaxing vacation where I didn't have to think about anything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, NY

Great place! Royal Service a Must!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful with anything you ask for. Royal Service hotel rooms are very close to the beach which is so convenient.
Cons: Hot water wasn't always totally hot. Took a long time to heat up at times.
Location: Not too far from the airport. The hotel offers free snorkeling. We went on a whale watching tour, also several island tours.
My husband and I just returned yesterday from our trip. We had a great time! It was just him and I on this trip so we booked the Royal Service which I think was well worth it! They really try to make your trip as easy and relaxing as it should be. Your personal butler, included with Royal Service, is a great plus! Ours was very nice and helped us out with a couple of things. It really is more like your own concierge This is unlike any All inclusive experience I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
It was very relaxing Dinners were great lunch and breakfast buffets were pretty good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great beaches and Location, Food not Great

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The setup
Cons: Need to update paint and structures
Location: N/A
Experience was great but the food was not the best. All inclusive never has the best food.