Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a pleasant stay and will stay there again if ever I'm in the area again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Last minute reservation

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom were clean
Cons: Sheets were very thin, towels were like sandpaper, staff could be friendlier
Location: location is fine, easy on/off the freeway. Close to everything in Wharton and El Campo
Night Desk clerk was rude and could barely speak English, Tried to make me pay again even though I paid online. She accused me of having a dog (which I didn't) and of having 3 people which is an added charge and I didn't. The advertised free breakfast was actually a choice of waffle or cereal, that's it, no juice, fruit, bread, nothing else... The hotel has recently been upgraded, bathroom tile is new and clean but everything about this place screams cheap! Beds were uncomfortable, ac was loud. I will sleep in my car before I stay here again. The place was almost empty so obviously the word is out, I just didn't get the message.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc Rubben from Sims, AR

A great value

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was afraid of staying here after reading one nasty review, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was quite nice. Nice flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and a wall mounted blow dryer gave me everything I needed in the room. The bed linens and pillows were newer and nice. The breakfast had a hot waffle maker, juices, serial, and pre-packaged sweet rolls, but no fresh fruit and the coffee maker was on demand instant. This is a family owned business and although the culture is not typically a smiling overly social one, they accommodated all of my needs. Overall I found this hotel to be a great value for the price and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

worst stay ever

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advise you stay in your car verses stay at this place not even worthy of the name hotel. The people working there were so RUDE, mean and awful. Stay somewhere else by all means do NOT stay at this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Beaumont

Tragedy averted

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially had trouble with the reservation, but the Manager was very helpful in clearing this up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel was great except for the hotel service. They do not honor hotel.com reservations. I had to pay for my room again but hotels.com did reimburse me. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms be for renting it out, provide clean bath linens ,and vacuum the floor.
The room was not clean by no means. The bed linens had not been changed from the previous guests . The staff did change the linens when I asked them to. Also there were no clean wash cloths and towels. They did provide clean ????wash cloths and towels when I asked for them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms be for renting it out, provide clean bath linens ,and vacuum the floor.
The room was not clean by no means. The bed linens had not been changed from the previous guests . The staff did change the linens when I asked them to. Also there were no clean wash cloths and towels. They did provide clean ????wash cloths and towels when I asked for them
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wharton Super *

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Room was nice and clean. However, it wasn't ready when I arrived, and the attendant seemed confused on how to handle Expedia reservations. The first night there were no bath towels in the room and no one would answer the phone at the front desk. Breakfast was minimal.