Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was great. There was a little problem with the tv and they took care of it right away. So helpful and friendly!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

The Staff were very attentive and friendly.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Great experience, rooms were very comfortable. Definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great hotel and so clean

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Had to book a room for business trip and they had the best bed and pillows I've ever slept on not to mention a great hot tub outside I spent some time in decompressing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephenfrom Fort Lauderdale

Visit to Bay City Comfort Suites

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there on a hunting trip but also conducting business by e mail and needed help with a document. The front desk staff was enormously friendly and helpful in all respects but especially in getting this paperwork done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very Nice. We experienced an excellent stay and the hotel was so nice. Usually not expected from Comfort suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yolanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Houston

Pretty good.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was less than satisfactory. I was there for business and had to be somewhere by a certain time. My breakfast time was limited and I was not able to take advantage of the items I'm used to having. No replenishment was made before I had to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Petefrom Houston

overnight in Bay City

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good stay. Hotel was completely booked, so a lot of noise in hallway before retiring, but it quieted down by the time we went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Relaxing weekend stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Beds were really comfortable
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner upon arrival.
Location: Matagorda Beach 20 miles away. Wall-Mart really close to this hotel. Lots of chain restaurants nearby.
This was a great hotel for a weekend getaway to beat the Central Texas summer heat. It's a 20 minute drive to the Matagorda Beach and it's at least 10 degrees cooler with a nice ocean breeze there. The front desk staff was friendly and the bed was really comfortable!! If you want an affordable hotel with a great nights sleep stay here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond texas

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room is large, clean and comfortable-there's a microwave, ref ,ironing board, hair dryer-surrounding was not really great but understandable.
Accessible to Walmart , fast food and Chinese restaurants...Staff was okay- they could be better or be best... by being more welcoming and engaging with the hotel guests to create a home like atmosphere. Breakfast was great with considerable number of choices- Some hotel guests were not appropriately dressed to eat breakfast-Overall-I had a great night stay.