Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Lobby smelled horrible like mildew. Great location to beach but i. Desperate need of updating and ripping out damp drywall!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert S from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in serious need of updating and repairs. The bathroom floors had cracked tile and were dirty. It had no off street parking. There was no front desk associate to speak to upon check out, so just left the keys at front desk. Hotel looks like it was built in the early 1900's and hasn't been upgraded since. I would not stay there again. Beautiful area of Bay Head, but that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
individual heater. no towels. breakfast minimal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emily from Baltimore, MD

Quaint Location at the Beach

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a family run hotel with all the charm of a bed and breakfast. I booked a room here at the last minute because I had a business meeting nearby in the morning and it was the only place I could find in Bay Head. It was empty due to being out of season and exactly what I needed! The walls seemed thin and it could be noisy but I had no problem. Check in and out was easy. It is good to know that the only parking is on the street in front - this was confusing to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil from Bryn Mawr

Convenient to Point Pleasant Beach

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ate dinner in the restaurant. It was okay but overpriced. The room was small and the bathroom was antiquated. The bed was okay, although linens were ancient. They charged $25 for the dog, which they didn't mention on their website. I might look for another place, if I came again. No breakfast service at 8.A.M., nobody at the desk to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of character

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Room was large but bathroom was cramped. Best described as a step below shabby chic. Pet friendly though and a convenient location. The dining experience was very nice. Will probably stay there again with dog if I need a place in the area and the price is right.