Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Auckland

Delightful

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted by the most delightful couple who couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. After checking in we were offered a complimentary glass of wine and some lovely home baking. The room was very clean and comfortable. Their restaurant recommendation was spot on. We will certainly stay again when we return to Kerikeri.
5 out of 5
by Laurence from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly hosts
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Faultless;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Notts

Excellent location and hospitality

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Hospitality; friendliness; Comfort and good local knowledge. Pool and hot tub.
Cons: We were told that the owners are constantly updating the facilities and so nothing should appear dated.
Location: Visit the island of Urupukapuka from Paihia by ferry. It's worth walking the island and enjoying the 360 degree views of the surrounding islands and
We warmly welcomed by Andrea and Alan, which included a complementary glass of wine. The facilities were spotless and we felt very comfortable in our surroundings. We were given very good advice about local tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet elevated location easy walking distance to historic settlement site
Location: Quiet and calm
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable, Value for money; Service: Friendly and welcoming; Cleanliness: very well maintained; Friendly and helpful owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan Carlos from Auckland

Great hotel, service and location

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
The service is great. Staff is very helpful and polite. I will definetely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Colonial House Motel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts - very welcoming and the unit was great. Very clean, great linen and comfortable bed. What more do you need? Would definitely recommend and will book again ourselves.
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand - Northland

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Warm welcome
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal;
5 out of 5
by Wendy from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great position, quiet and very clean and comfortable unit.
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly, Welcoming and thoughtful; Cleanliness: Spotless; A short walk to the Stone Store and Kemp house and wish I had had more time to explore from this convienient base. I will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Yaspal from New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Wotif
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel very close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we could see
Location: Close to Everything
Would highly recommend to others - Juice, wine, homemade cookies offered on arrival - perfect touch - Greeted by pleasant staff