Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel very close to everything

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not that we could see
Location: Close to Everything
Would highly recommend to others - Juice, wine, homemade cookies offered on arrival - perfect touch - Greeted by pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from NZ

Subtropical surprise

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet and private.
Cons: No suggested improvements
Location: Close to Kerikeri township and local attractions but far enough away to be a private, quiet getaway ..if this is what you need.
I booked on line and was pleasantly surprised with the lovely grounds, swimming pool and subtropical atmosphere of this motel. Our room was perfectly clean with modern bathroom facilities and a wonderful shower. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Good recycling facilities on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Orewa

Nice relaxing spot

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Close to some nice restaurants.
We were welcomed with a nice drink and friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and right next to the pool. Very quiet considering there were no vacancies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Port Stephens NSW

Comfortable 2 bedroom cottage.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Everything..would definately revisit should we be in the north of NZ again.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quite location no road noise. Walking distance to 2 good restaurants. Historical sites well worth visiiting within 500 metres.Short trip by car to tow
Great location in Keri Keri. Our accommadation was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. Our cottage was close to the pool and hot tub both well maintained and in beautiful garden surrounds. Our hosts were very friendly and were very helpful with our requests for laundry facilities and use of the BBQ and in booking our cruise to the Whole in the Rock. We really appreciated the complimentary glass of wine and home made shortbread received on our arrival. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maxim from Auckland

Great service

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great motel overall. We stayed in a family bungalow and quite enjoyed it with two double bedrooms, large lounge, all amenities including SKY decoder. There is also a swimming pool for those so inclined and an outdoors hot tub to relax after a busy day. Great starting point to start your Dune Rider adventure as they pick up from the very motel driveway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely, peaceful motel with friendly, helpful owners. The children loved the swimming pool and spa. Nice private deck with views of garden and pool.
Cons: The sofa-bed for our extra child could have been more comfortable, though the rest of the beds were fine.
Location: Good location. Only a short walk to the Stone Store, Rewa's garden, Kerikeri Mission house. In the other direction close to Kerikeri town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by wellingtonpeople from wellington

Nice hosts, OK hotel, overpriced

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suites are located just outside of town and are clean, spacious and there is a nice pool. The hosts were lovely and the pool is the best bit! ... I've rated it quite poorly because it's certainly overpriced, given this is a small town with little going on demanding these prices is unfair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, nice rooms, everything was excellent