Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family wedding week-end

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Great central location to town. Easy to find.
I found the customer care second to none in my dealings here. The facilities were well considered and everything was provided for to the exact requirements of any quest. The management were very welcoming and went beyond expectations and service to ensure we had a pleasant experience. I highly recommend this motel and would look to return for a longer visit next time. thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great break stop.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was well positioned to town and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Mount Beauty

OK for an overnight

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good service but rooms are pretty tired
5 out of 5
by Cliff Blackfrom England

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from the next room
Location: Near to town centre
Facilities: New swimming pool; Value: Needs updating; Service: Go the extra mile; Kerikeri was a great place to visit and the motel was in a quiet location right in the centre
5 out of 5
by jessica oswaldfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Really close to township and lovely hrounds
Cons: Rooms weren't quiet we had a child and family next door and heard everything which was a pity. Jets in spa bath didn't work we didn't say anything th
Facilities: Spa jets don't work; Went to Zeizo for dinner which was delicious
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom Mt Maunganui

Very unhappy customers.

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at reception we were unable to book in because their computer system was not working,when we entered the unit there was an ash tray on the outside table and the room had a strong smell of smoke. when we started to unload the vehicle we were told that the car park in front of the unit was not ours and that we had to park some 50 metre's away by the rubbish bins.The full kitchen facilities consisted of an old heating element that was sitting in the cupboard,this was your range top, not appropriate. We rang and told them that we wouldn't be staying,they said that we would need to pay a booking fee,the reception told us that they would ring us back and tell us how much,we are still waiting for the call,when checking our credit card the next day they had taken out the full amount, it was way overpriced and they were obviously desperate.
5 out of 5
by Sue Blackfrom New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Too hot and only a tiny fan to cool down.
Location: 5 min walk to shops
Facilities: Great pool!!; Value: Bit expensive.; Room charge was for one then extra for another person. I thought this was odd as usually rates are for two people.
5 out of 5
by Melissa Ganefrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Close to Kerikeri
Cons: Cold pool
Lovely decor in room
5 out of 5
by geraldine pepperfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: New condition
Location: right in town
Value: Inexpensive; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Michael Bushfrom New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location - right in town but very quiet
Cons: Nothing