Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Curtains

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Found it disconcerting getting changed in front of bare ranch slider doors with no curtains! The alternative was to close the heavy drapes.
Enjoyed our stay. Russell so much quieter than staying a Paihia - and cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great location on edge of Russell

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We booked for 2 nights and stayed 4 as we had such a good time. The rooms are very comfortable and the owners so helpful. Very well located for Russell and surrounding area. The pool was a great way to cool down!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Motel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas from Canads

Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good location very helpful owner
5 out of 5
by David Howie from New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful and close to restaurants etc
Value: Affordable; Easy walking distance to everything in Russell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located, clean rooms

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The Motel is only about 2-3 blocks from the Russell town area. Nice clean rooms, although walls are a little thin. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Owner went so far out of her way to be helpful was amazing. Rooms small but had everything you would want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

A good motel which we would return to.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the pool and room facilities.
Cons: Better hanging space for clothes and a drawer for clothes.
Location: Historic town with beautiful buildings. Enjoyed Pompallier House tour and ferry to Paihia.
Good motel in easy walking distance of the centre of Russell.
5 out of 5
by Aaron Christie from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Wotif
ready clean tidy and comfy rooms. Close to the town and really nice people.