Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Luxurious hotel across the street from the beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room was fantastic - well appointment kitchenette and laundry facilities.
Cons: Security.
Location: Beach.
We stayed in a Penthouse and we shared a huge deck with two other rooms. Great restaurant - food fantastic but service very slow. Great location - across the street from the beach and close to town.
3 out of 5
by Eddie Baptiefrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Bed way too firm and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernicefrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Fantastic

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic room with personal patio access to pool and spa. Ocean view also!
4 out of 5
by Samuel Carefrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The Meal we ordered from room service and the view
Cons: Had to go home!
Location: Good views
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Food and wine festival was onwe had a great time
4 out of 5
by Lee Dewersonfrom New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fire alarm 7:30am plus very poor sound system
The audio visual equipment was messy and dated and poor quality
3 out of 5
by Angie Hitchcock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014
3 out of 5
by Jodie Youmansfrom New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Food
Location: New Zealand
Facilities: Shabby, out of date; Value: Over-priced; Heated pool means heated, not barley chill taken off
4 out of 5
by brenda frearfrom New Zealand

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: Nice position
Facilities: Above average; Value: Costly; Service: Helpful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
by Richard Pattersonfrom England

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Relaxing
Location: Great, Good views, Short walk into Paihia
Great location just out of Paihia. Lovely pool and spas. Fantastic place to just relax and chill out.
5 out of 5
by Fred Jonesfrom New Zealand

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Great Dining Room
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Lovely Beach right opposite