Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jenny from utah

Perfect location, beautiful accommodations

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The front desk was so friendly, rooms were big and beautiful , and the location was perfect! Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shayna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Washington DC

The right answer

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the room was very high. Spacious with great comfort and a high quality kitchen unit. The room was set back from the front, so only a partial view of the bay. Exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend it to someone visiting Paihai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Sydney

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice location and quiet.
Location: The pier & shops are short walk, plenty of tours. We booked the 'Cream Tour' through reception - was a great way to see the islands and bay.
Apartment was great, though 2 beds (5th and 6th Person) in lounge area. The 2 rooms with double beds had onsuite (the only 2 bathrooms though). Only issue was the underground parking is very tight entry and even tighter exit - numerous cars have brushed the wall and column - there is a sign to take a wide sweep - unfortunate aspect is this issue cannot be fixed. Apartment is across the road from the bay and a short walk to the pier and the shops, though the main supermarket is a short drive or nice walk (about 1.5km) away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Perth

Paihia Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The apartment had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ,perfect for 2 couples .
Cons: It was fine
Location: Waitangi golf club,lots of fishing charters and allsorts of water sports .Russell is a popular attraction and the treaty house in Waitangi.
The accommodation was central,adequate and very close to the beach .The rooms closest to the restaurant are a little noisy with cars coming and going in the night .We enjoyed our stay in Paihia .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nij from london

Poor service but otherwise nice

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room20, 2 bed apartment. Nice and spacious but 2nd bedroom has a window (2meters wide, c50cm high) facing the stairwell, hardly letting any light in. Washing machine was broken, only found out once the load was stuck. We waited and wasted 2 hours whilst they promised to fix it. They then lied and said no other free rooms to use the washing machine. I called reception enquiring about a room and guess what....2 rooms were available. I called back and complained- manager never bothered to contact us. But then receptionist had no choice but to allow us into another room. She started crying when we complained that we had wasted our afternoon for nothing!! They knew washing machine was busted so why allow us to use it! Otherwise good location with a narrow pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for families.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Cons: Heated pool would be nice
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from Melbourne

Very pleasant accommodation

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice apartment overlooking the bay. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and fantastic views from the room

Posted Nov 5, 2013
I would well recommend this hotel to everyone. The views were fantastic, the room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.