Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Very roomy suite in beautiful setting

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Nicely furnished and a great location across the street from the beach.
Cons: The office closes at 6:00 PM. It would be more convenient if were to stay open until 8:00PM.
Location: Across the street from the beach on the Bay of Islands. We took a very enjoyable bus tour up to the North Cape via 90 mile beach.
The 2 bedroom apartment was very roomy and comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, nz

Perfect!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
One of the best places I've stayed in NZ. Apartment was fantastic, great location - right top of the beach, perfect view. Very impressed with cleanliness and overall decor of apartment - pool looked amazing! Definitely deserved that 5star rating! Just wish we could of stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the road from the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We had one of the more expensive "Ocean View" two bedroom units. Full kitchen a bonus. Facility has swimming pool but no spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maninblackfrom Auckland

Great stay for the weekend

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful big apartments in a great location right by the beach, 5 mins walk from Paihia town centre. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The only thing that could be better is if the beds were a little softer. But overall a very comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennyfrom utah

Perfect location, beautiful accommodations

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The front desk was so friendly, rooms were big and beautiful , and the location was perfect! Couldn't ask for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shayna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Washington DC

The right answer

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the room was very high. Spacious with great comfort and a high quality kitchen unit. The room was set back from the front, so only a partial view of the bay. Exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend it to someone visiting Paihai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesliefrom Sydney

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice location and quiet.
Location: The pier & shops are short walk, plenty of tours. We booked the 'Cream Tour' through reception - was a great way to see the islands and bay.
Apartment was great, though 2 beds (5th and 6th Person) in lounge area. The 2 rooms with double beds had onsuite (the only 2 bathrooms though). Only issue was the underground parking is very tight entry and even tighter exit - numerous cars have brushed the wall and column - there is a sign to take a wide sweep - unfortunate aspect is this issue cannot be fixed. Apartment is across the road from the bay and a short walk to the pier and the shops, though the main supermarket is a short drive or nice walk (about 1.5km) away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanfrom Perth

Paihia Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The apartment had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ,perfect for 2 couples .
Cons: It was fine
Location: Waitangi golf club,lots of fishing charters and allsorts of water sports .Russell is a popular attraction and the treaty house in Waitangi.
The accommodation was central,adequate and very close to the beach .The rooms closest to the restaurant are a little noisy with cars coming and going in the night .We enjoyed our stay in Paihia .