Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Great for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This hotel offers value for money. We didn't mind that our room wasn't serviced as we were only staying for two days. The staff were friendly and wanted to please. Great location too with heaps of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland

Good hotel with walking distance to the city centr

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: There was a loud party going on until 3.00am at a nearby property, we could not sleep at all. Something could have been done.
Overall we are happy with the hotel. Staff is very professional. After checking out, they even allowed to park our car and get change after coming back from another activity in the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AKL

pretty cool hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
very satisfied! a lot of free facilities. rooms are big and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Decent, affordable accommodation

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This was our first stop after a long flight to Auckland and a long drive north. Check-in was pleasant and our room was easy to find. The rooms open onto an outdoor balcony (as opposed to an indoor hallway). The shower was hot and had good pressure, although we found that one of the four bath towels looked dirty, and there was only about 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper with no spare roll to be seen. With the bathroom window open, we could see (and be seen) by people walking outside the room. The room had two double beds, which were fine, a desk, a closet, and a counter with a mini-fridge. I honestly don't remember if there was a tv, but I think so. There was an electric kettle with tea and instant coffee (and milk in the fridge) and a clothes iron. Our only major complaint was about noise: we could hear people outside and in the room next door, including a group of young kids who were screaming and playing all afternoon. That's fine, except we hadn't slept in 36 hours and wanted to take a nap, and the room didn't block much sound at all. Also, there was, more often than not, no answer at the front desk when we called to ask for the wi-fi password or to ask about noise in adjacent rooms late at night. The weather was mild but not warm in mid-November, so we didn't really get the lay-on-the-beach experience we had hoped for to recover from the flight. There is a little block of expensive shops (although we're finding all of NZ quite pricy) and a little ferry wharf. Nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tsutomufrom 日本

パイヒアではおすすめ

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
パイヒアの桟橋から800m位の町はずれで,探しやすい静かな場所。港にも歩いて行ける。ゆったりした部屋で,バスルームもきれい。開放廊下側に窓があるタイプ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hilaryfrom Whangarei

Comfy bed but something up with the bathroom floor

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival it was evident that the hotel was very empty and because of this the restaurant was only open for breakfast. Didnt matter to us as were going into Paihia to eat anyway. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only comment would be that the bathroom floor was wet when we arrived and still soaking wet when we left the next day, even with the heater on full and the window open to get rid of the condensation. All the windows to every room were open when we arrived and so I think this must be a problem in every room. Apart from that room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable but only 4 channels on tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreafrom Thames, NZ

My stay at Tanoa Paihia Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and owners, clean rooms and grounds, walking distance to town.
Cons: Only one thing - one small patch of peeling wallpaper in the room which needed to be stuck down otherwise nothing else, not obvious but I did see it.
Location: The Bay of Islands is one of the best places to go, its close to Waitangi and Russell which are must see places.
This was a return trip for us because we were so pleased about our first stay at the Tanoa Paihia Hotel. And everything was just as we remembered including the friendly staff who remembered us (and that makes it even more special). The rooms were lovely and clean and the price was right. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I know where I'll be staying when I return to Paihia. Yep you got it - at the Tanoa Paihia Hotel. The owners are lovely people and our stay was memorable. Thank you guys so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yurihimefrom tokyo

街の中心に近いホテル

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: 部屋の広さ、明るさ。
街の中心に近く、ビーチまでも歩いて行けます。部屋は古いですが、広く、明るく、快適でした。夜は生ライブも開催されていて、活気がありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yangfrom Auckland

quiet and clean

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Nice hotel service.