Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

OUR NEW FAVORITE GET AWAY!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: NOTHING IT WAS PERFECTION ALL UNDER ONE ROOF!!!
Location: THE BRIDGES Golf Course
EXCELLENT !!! My husband and I came to the Hollywood Casino/Hotel in Bay of St.Louis MS.for the very first time this past weekend for my husband's Birthday and we were blown away!!! it was so FANTASTIC!! Clean! FRIENDLY!!!Beautiful!!! FUN!!! and a Wonderful Bay View from our room!! We stayed in room 318, also the EPIC buffet was Fantastic TOO!!! We can't wait to come back and we are telling everyone how GREAT it was!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Just ok

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nice amenities and grounds
Cons: Pool towels available in the evening, we went down around 8:30pm assuming there would be pool towels and didn't bring our own, there weren't any.
Location: Bay St. Louis and the surrounding towns were so cute there were a lot of things to do we recommend a visit here.
We stayed here recently as guests for a wedding in the area. The grounds and facility were in good shape. Unfortunately because it is a casino everything smelled like smoke. We arrived home and all of our items still smell like smoke. The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable either. The grounds were pretty and amenities (food, pool, fitness center etc) were nice. The rooms were a good size and the staff we encountered were pleasant. We mainly wouldn't return because of the smoke factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLIDELL, LA.

NICE HOTEL WITH SEVERAL RESTAURANTS TO CHOOSE FROM

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: THE ROOM WAS IMMACULATE.
Location: THE CASINO IS DOWNSTAIRS AND THE BEACH IS ONLY ABOUT 10 MINUTES AWAY.
HOLLYWOOD CASINO AND HOTEL IS A REALLY ENJOYABLE PLACE TO STAY. THE EPIC BUFFET IS TO DIE FOR. THE LAZY RIVER IS SO RELAXING. I AM TRYING TO GET OTHER FAMILY TO GO WITH US ON OUR NEXT TRIP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice hotel, very clean!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I would stay again. Rooms were clean and everyone was friendly. The pool are was amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Orleans

Wouldn't give us a non smoking room as requested.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I have severe asthma. The room smelld horrible. The phone in the room was broken. We had to use our cell phones to call down to the main desk and to talk to the valet to get our vehicle The remote for the tv.was inoperable. We immediately complained of these issues only to be told by front desk personnel that they were very busy and would get to it sooner or later. When we checked out....the front desk people told us the printer was broken and they couldnt give us a receipt. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana.

Nice but needs updating

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room service took a while. Ordered a 16oz ribeye med rare... Receive a very thin well done tough ribeye... Rooms need updating. Smoking room .. Ugh. Ashtray smell was in clothes ... Bath tub worn out and dirty looking. No wifi connection on the iPad. Showed a signal but wouldn't connect. Staff was very friendly. For a 200$ a night room I expected something a little more up to date. Go higher than the 4th floor for a better view. :-) A
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

The hotel is ok...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Steakhouse and the pool and lazy river.
Cons: Attention to detail. Staff could use some customer service pointers.
Location: Beautiful location on the river. We like it there.
The hotel was ok. We enjoyed the pool and lazy river and my husband enjoyed playing in the casino. Everything else was just ok. There was a bit of a lack of attention to detail. Rarely were there any towels by the pool, they forgot to clean our room a few times, had to keep asking for towels for the room, had to ask for the things to make coffee, and other little stuff. But our room was nice. The girl that works in the gift shop was downright rude. Avoid the gift shop if you go there. One bragging point was the steakhouse... the food was awesome. Our waiter was ok, but the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Liked the rates for the amenities offered. Hotel room was adequate with nice d├ęcor and furniture. Beds and bathroom were pretty average. Loved the lazy river and pool area as well as the swim up bar although the drinks were a little pricy. Restaurants were great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful suite for a special occasion!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The room was amazing and the food was really good!
Cons: Some of the front desk staff could learn more about customer service.
The only disappointing experience with this hotel was at check in. The woman that checked us in took my drivers license, checked us in, wrote the hotel room number on the envelope that she put the keys in and handed them to me without saying a word. I looked at her a little funny and she said "That's it." I asked her where our room was since we have never been to this hotel before and she looks at me funny and said the 14th floor. The room was amazing...more than I could have ever hoped for especially for the price. My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating his new job! The suite was beautiful with an excellent view of the Lazy River. We also got in late so all that was open was the Celebrity Grill...the burger was really good and the buns they use are amazing. We ordered room service for breakfast and it was really good and the lady that delivered our food was very professional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Thibodaux La

under staffed

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived to check in there was only 1 staff member working the desk. There were 5 people ahead of me. All VIP went before us which I can understand, but get more personnel working front desk. One lady needed a bell hop for their luggage, but was told he was at lunch ( would be about 1 hour ). Same experience for breakfast the next day. 1 person taking orders/fixing drinks/ and bringing each order to tables. About a 20 minute wait to order your food. These were the only negative things. Positive-- clean rooms, outdoor area & pool. Helpful staff for questions. Great buffet.