Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We had 13 family members that stayed the weekend at Hollywood Casino prior to a cruise. I was very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Spent time in lazy river while others were at casino.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans,LA

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
There was mold in several places in the room. the bed was horrible and very uncomfortable. the food was overpriced and not of good quality. the maid service did not even clean the entire room. there was over an hour wait after the check in time. the day before was 2 hours after check in time. they claimed that there was no rooms ready. the lazy river is not nearly as big as the pictures show. no lifeguards present and no small life vest for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

It's a triple winner.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The place was self contained. It had a great hotel, a fun casino and the pool area was fantastic with its lazy river in addition to the pool.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the beach, but the pool area is pleasing enough that you can hang out there if you're feeling lazy.
The casino, hotel and the pool area with its lazy river are wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Limited attractions inside 30 miles
Lets start by addressing the Counter staff. Rude is putting it nicely. For a Casino these people are a nickle and dime opperation. I prepaid for 4 nights with this place and right off the bat at checkin the fun starts. I for one do not carry credit cards. The Hotel would not accept Cash as the deposit even though I was pre-paid. Luckily I was able to retain a credit card so I could at least check in. Cleaning staff was great they were attentive and kept us with freash towels and linens. The hotel ammenities were below par! I have stayed in a motel 6 with better ammenities. The main pool was closed for 3 out of 4 of the days and the lazy river was at best mildly clean and luke warm the entire time. Drinks at the pool were watered down and high. Seating was limited and 3/4 of the rafts were deflated. Room service was quick and good so no complaint there. Check out was fun Part 2!. I was expecting a bill for my room service but was also hit with a resort fee for a pool that was broken and a very unequipted gym that was not used. I addressed the resort fee with the counter staff since the pool was not in service for a good part of my trip and wa addressed with " I understand Sir" but no attempt was made to correct the issue or apease the customer. It was a sign here and pay this sir deal. I for one will not be staying at this property again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Lean pool area and pools them self.
Location: Down town bay St. Louis fun
Casino great. Pool below average cleaness. security staff at pool young and rude. Pool bar and staff greatest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, smokie, small lazy river and pool

Posted Jun 20, 2015
They checked us in under the wrong name and our room wasn't ready. When I went back to see if it was ready the lady waiting on me was so rude to me another employee had to step in so she would stop. The pool was overcrowded, small and hot. The whole place smells of smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

We could not get Wi-Fi. Room was dingy. My charged

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better trained staff. Renovate rooms, get better Wi-Fi.
Location: N/a
Aweful, not what we expected..................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted May 28, 2015
Location: This is, of course, a casino hotel. Near to beach and quaint downtown area.
Clean, comfortable and overall very nice. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015
This is a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. It's not Kid-Friendly, but it's a great getaway. Don't only problem I think could be address is the pool Security team. I think they could have been a little more friendly.