Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidell,La.

Like I said it is okay to stay there

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing had to stay there because every where else was booked
Cons: every thing
Location: go to casino
If I could have found another hotel to stay in I would not have stayed there,It needs to be updated walls need to be painted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The hotel is old and they are working on repairs
Location: Close to old town and the beaches
This is a good hotel for the price. It is one of a few pet friendly hotels in the area. We arrived early and was allowed to check in several hours early, the desk clerk was very accommodating. The room was clean, the air worked very well, beds were comfortable. Overall a good room for the price. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by D. Chauvinfrom Louisiana

Hot, smoke smelling room! Do NOT recommend.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room looked clean but strongly smelled the smoke, even the towels, and never got close to cool despite the AC being set on 60 degrees from the moment we checked in. Not going back and will recommend against!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chanel Williams

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time at this location. The only problem was not being able to have a late checkout. I checked in around 8pm and had to checkout for 10am. I had to pay for another day to stay until my meeting was over. Work with guest that come in late and need to leave late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
A few bugs, no water one night, TV remote didn't function except for channel change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom New Orleans

great for short visit

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
no issues, no pool, brand new beadspreads
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammifrom North MS

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice and great. The rooms were clean, but it is an aged hotel that is in need of renovations in the rooms. While we were staying, there were renovations going on near the office, so it is possible that the rooms will be renovated soon. The bed mattress and linens were all new, so no complaints there. The bathroom is definitely dated and in need of updating, but it was clean. Overall it was a great stay in an old hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

DO NOT STAY THERE

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: DID NOT LIKE
Cons: a TOTAL REMODELING/ TEAR DOWN AND REBUILD
Location: The location was ok...wished closer to the beach. Nothing to do really except the beach or casinos.
I should have known there was trouble when you go in the room and there is the big box tv (no flat screen). There was a wad of hair in the shower. There were dead bugs in the light fixture over the sink. they use the cheapest quality towels, wash cloths and sheets they can find. The "breakfast buffet" consisted of dry cereal (no bananas) and prepackaged cinnamon twirls (pastry). The Key West Inn is a dump and I told the manager so when I checked out. Definitely a rip off. I will never use them or Expedia again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spencer Kightfrom Madison, MS

ok but not great

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but not improved hotel. I'd stay again if in a pinch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NOT pet friendly and HOT!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel claims to be pet friendly but you're not allowed to leave pet unattended even kenneled. I had a reservation but when I arrived the AC was off and it took HOURS for it to cool down. Staff was rather un-friendly