Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Lucy's Place in Bayfield, WI

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The owners, Bruce and Barb, were so welcoming and offered to accomodate any need we had or requested. We felt just like we were at home.
Location: Apple orchards....a definite must!
This was the most pleasant surprise. I had booked the room for an event many months prior and was only looking to get a place to sleep. What we got was the most peaceful, relaxing, welcoming experience. I definitely plan to go back! The view of the lake, warm setting and comfortable bed, bath and ammenities were better than any hotel I have ever stayed in, and worth every penny. The breakfast was beyond anything any hotel could offer. We felt completely at home and had no worries at all. Often when I stay at a hotel or motel it is just a place to sleep while on my trip, but Lucy's place was a vacation in itself and made the rest of the trip a totally wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice place. B reakfast was terrific

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Veryquaint.
Location: Was up on the hill. Got exericize. Shops were cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Lindsay from St Paul MN

Really friendly and comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lucy's place is a delightful place to stay in Bayfield. It is within downhill walking distance of the center of town, and easy to reach on the main road. Bruce is very friendly and makes a great breakfast. Our bed was comfortable and the bath--complete with water jets and lots of hot water--was really relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay, and it would be a pleasure to return!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ck/tm from hawaii

Close to town

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B and B was within walking distance of town,the breakfast was really good and the owners very friendly. The "north room" was however very small, the bed uncomfortable and there was no shower. The jet tub was ok but very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheila from Green Bay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice B&B owners very very friendly and informative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from MN

Delightful B & B - great food and hosts!

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time at a B & B and it was 'homey', the people were nice, the rooms were comfortable and the food was great! It is several blocks away from the marina and shops area but our host gave us good directions to an all day free parking that was only a couple blocks away from our ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from West Virginia

local owner shares insider tips

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though we arrived late, owner/host was friendly and willing to do breakfast early to accommodate his guests schedule. He was able to inform guests of need to dress warm on Apostle island cruises and that apostle island camping sites were booked far in advance, something the pretty tourist info brochures don't alert people too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jw from Superior, WI

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
owner very personable and helpful; great breakfast; lots of hot water for Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Marshfield, WI

Near the downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The lounging furniture on the back porch was appealing. Also, Barb, the proprietress, was helpful with info on activities and dining spots in town.
Cons: I could have used some advance directions on how to get to the back parking area, so I didn't drive around the block a couple of times searching.
Location: Within a short drive into town are 5 trendy restaurants, the Madeline Island ferry, and embarking sites for kayak tours and Apostle Island boat tours
Conveniently situated on Routle 13 within Bayfield, Lucy's Place offered me a small but comfortable room, with little bureau space, however. Breakfasts are substantial, featuring fresh fruit, a hot plate, and berry muffins. I would have preferred an earlier breakfast time than 8:30. When parked in the back, patrons will need to climb a flight of outdoor stairs to move their belolngings in.