Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Bruce and Barb were very nice. They gave good recommendations. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute place

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Quaint place in walking distance to harbor and restaurants. Great homemade breakfast in the morning. Good for rooms for 1-2 people. Some are rented out for three. I would recommend this only in the case of an emergency. There is no space for the little extra bed, which cannot be called "bed" really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern WI

Lucy's Place

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The hosts and the breakfast with them and the other guests.
Cons: Warm up the room in winter if possible.
Location: We were there for the ice caves so we didn't do much else. The tourist information talked of cruises and Shipwreck Tours which are a summer must.
Although the room was a bit cold (on a very cold night), the extra blanket in the cupboard made it cozy and the common area outside the room offered a fine place to relax. The hosts were wonderful and we really enjoyed the wonderful breakfast with the other guests. I would love to see the gardens in the summer. Looks like we may need to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lucys Place

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute getaway we were lucky to book a room. This place was homey. Bruce was very friendly and informative on how to get around. Breakfasts were delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Just not what we expected

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The hosts. They are nice, talkative, interesting. Clearly like what they do.
Cons: The house needs updating (I understand, it's probably too costly), finishing touches in the room (molding, etc.) are kind of cheap.
Location: Great location. We walked to everything in Bayfield.
The hosts are what make Lucy's Place a good place but sadly, the house is not that well kept up. The old house has charming character but overall, it's not really that nice, the sitting area furniture in our room was a futon couch and two chairs that weren't comfortable. The bed was fine, the bathroom was acceptable. I would only suggest someone stay there if they knew what to expect. I hate to say anything bad but would have appreciated knowing this so that either 1. I chose another place or 2. I expected a lot less. We read reviews on Expedia. I still want to go back and figure out if I didn't read them closely or if others didn't feel the same way. I'm pretty sure this was rated 4 of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frostyb from Narooma Australia

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed every moment here. The room was good and the breakfasts were very good. The host's were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JeAnn and Josh from Minneapolis

Homey rooms and great breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
the owners were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast exceeded our expectations as they are wonderful cooks. We liked the fact it was located a few blocks away from the main area tourist attractions, but still close enough to walk within a few minutes. We would definitely stay at Lucy's place again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Maple Grove, MN

Pretty Good - Not Great - Love Bayfield

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Owners were very cordial and good hosts. Breakfasts were top notch. Located on busy road so had to sleep with the windows closed and a/c on. The property and our room needs a little TLC, but no show stoppers. I do recommend it for the price compared to the Rittenhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Alex, MN

I love Lucy's Place!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Felt like home. We had great conversations with our host. Wonderful breakfast with garden fresh ingredients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J&B from Champlin

Lucy's Place is a home away from Home

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Bruce and Barb made us feel right at home and the flower garden add to the stay . Morning breakfast where great.