Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

April vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very accommodating. Followed up to see if things were ok after check in. Breakfast was good. Great for families not wanting to stay in a really busy area of ny. Close to quite a few restaurants, gas, and banks. Also only a 1/2 hour from all sights in the city. It was well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, and breakfast was more than good, and parking was convenient. The other guests were quite friendly too.
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the hallway. If the beds are older, consider changing to firmer mattress.
Location: Nice, seemed to be a safe neighborhood. There is fast food near by as well as restaurants and a 7-11 and gas.
This is a nice facility, near to spots in Queens and not far from the city. Biggest downside was that the non-smoking room we had opened to a hallway that reeked of cigarette smoke. Other item of note was the bed was soft to our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannafrom CT

Quick stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennafrom Boston

Great Find

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this room last minute on the way to a funeral and it was great. I was having a hard time finding a hotel in a safe area with onsite parking--an issue I'd never come across before being from Boston. It was pleasant-- soft beds, good shower pressure, great breakfast. It was a great find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bengtfrom Helsingborg

Good service

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff with good service in hotel. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nichoalsfrom Delray beach

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel but the location is extremely convenient the showers are hot the beds are comfortable and sheets are very soft. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to help you. For the price you can't beat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com