Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Good deal: parking and breakfast free

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No bad, 30 min to NY city downtown with no toll way alternative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A fabulous hotel close to Manhattan & JFK

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The delicious buffet breakfast was a good start to each day. The hotel is of the standard of a 4 stars hotel.
Cons: Some hair conditioner for the bathroom.
Location: This is a great location. Bayside is a wonderful NY suburb in the Boro of Queens.
We had a perfect stay here at the Aria Hotel. This hotel had everything that suited us. We would recommend this hotel. The hotel offers affordable accommodation close to Manhattan. The LIRR train station is a comfortable 15 mins walk away. There's a Starbucks close to the hotel. The hotel is located approx. a 20 mins drive from JFK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Vegas, NV

Good Spot, Good Price

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was 3/5, Breakfast was pretty weak (but at least it was included), the facility itself was aged, but the rooms were okay... The pillows were uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Outdated and smoky, but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location and the room, bathroom, and bed were comfortable and clean. Staff members were courteous.
Cons: They should get rid of or segregate "smoking" guest rooms. They should keep the (noisy) refrigerator out of the room and only offer it upon request.
Location: Bell Blvd. is within walking distance, meaning there is plenty of food and drink nearby. It's also close to the Long Island Expressway.
The hotel was a bit outdated, as others have mentioned, though it seems that they attempted to update the bathrooms a bit. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. My biggest complaint is that the hotel allows smoking inside. It wouldn't be so bad if the smoking rooms were on separate floors, but they're interspersed with the non-smoking rooms meaning the hallway to get to my room was filled with smoke. Now, I used to be a bartender, but even so I still got congested and teary on the way to my room. Plus, all the smoke follows you when you open your door. The hotel needs to get on board with the rest of the country and ban smoking inside the rooms (and outside the front door). Keep the smoking salons if you must. The smokiness is important if you're meeting people, interviewing, etc. as it gets on your clothes and can make for a horrible first impression. The lobby wasn't anything grand, just a small little room with some places to sit. Even on weekdays, the breakfast isn't put out until 7:30am so I wasn't able to experience it. However, I was reminded a few times that they had breakfast so it seems to be something they're proud of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in this neighborhood.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a short stay,but I was comfortable and would stay here again. The room was clean (the carpet could use a shampoo), the bed comfortable, etc. The breakfast was good offering pretty good choices. The service staff on the floor was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

In Bayside. Stay here.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Its clean. Nice size room. Includes internet and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing needs inprovement
Location: Its location is superb. Easy access to the city or the island.
Stayed for 4 days. Clean rooms. Good staff. Included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rachelfrom California

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom srq

excellent choice, staff great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
fabulous