Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sam from New York

One of the worst hotels Ive ever stayed at!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It was awful!
Cons: Everything!
The non-smoking room I booked was smoky, dingy and rundown. I would never stay there again. The only positive feature was the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Dayton Toyota/Scion New Jersey

Very pleasent experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything including the breakfast
Very friendly staff went out of their way to make my stay GREAT !
3 out of 5
by Rita from NYC, NY

Tolerable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wasn't wheelchair accessible, staff was busy, room small, flat, dirty roll away bed rental, room service WAY too expensive, no garbage or ice machine on floor. Would NEVER stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keri from North Carolina

Safe and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable feel yet classy furnishings. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We also like the parking and ease of getting in/out of the hotel lot.
Cons: The hotel is undergoing renovations so these will improve the hotel. The bathroom toilet paper should be a higher quality. The paper was too thin.
Location: Close to Northern Blvd. which leads East to shopping and nice restaurants.
The staff at the Adria Hotel went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The check in staff gave us directions and the food server at breakfast suggested items to try. One morning the server asked what type of bagel I wanted and returned with a fresh hot delivery. In the room we enjoyed the high quality sheets and comfortable mattress. The bed pillows were very supportive and just like I would keep at home. We slept soundly and were relaxed. The hotel staff lead us to the fitness room across the street and this gave us time to unwind.
2 out of 5
by A'aron

Average "hotel"

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Room was very small! More of a motel room for a hotel price. My room had a wire sticking out of a hole in the wall in the middle of the wall bathroom was extremely small. Stay wasn't terrible just extremely average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bayside, Queens, NY

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Walking distance to LIRR to connect to any public transport in NY. Also, convenient walk to Bell Blvd. where many shops and restaurants. Hotel clean while being renovated and updated. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
3 out of 5
by Mimi from New York

The hotel was old, but clean. No restaurant

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Modernize add restauratn
Location: Nothing you could do without taking a cab
Ok,but was expecting a newer place with a place to get food. As a traveling single woman I felt isolated and did not like having to go out of the hotel for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to family in Queens, Bayside, New York

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: Exercise facilities.
Location: Walking distance to LIRR.
Visited on New Year's Day for 3 nights. Had a major winter storm during our stay. Hotel did a good job with snow removal even in parking lot. Staff friendly and competent. Rooms clean and adequate size (esp. for NYC standards). Continental breakfast was included and was good quality and variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Baltimore, MD

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Location: The location is near both major NY airports. There are many stores and restaurants nearby and the hotel is in walking distance to the LI Railroad.
I would stay at the Adria Hotel again. The rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful. The location was close to stores and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was better than most hotel chains. The rates were reasonable for a New York City hotel.