Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice hotel, even on a budget! Friendly and accomodating staff. Great hotel perks, free: parking, wifi and breakfast. Also, if you are a coffee, cappachino or Latte drinker, they have complementary hot beverages free to guests! The breakfast was excellent too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Nice hotel convenient to all Bayside locations

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.
Cons: We were happy with everything
Location: The hotel is on several bus lines and close to several restaurants
After an absence of several years we were delighted to notice the improvement in decor all over the hotel. We were assigned a newly redecorated room with comfortable beds and all facilities in first class working order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida/Canada

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price, staff. good location. Safe location
Cons: elevator
We missed out reserving a hotel room at the location set aside by the wedding. My husband scrambled to find a place close to the venue, that was both safe AND affordable. Originally from NYC, he had a working knowledge of specific areas to choose from. The hotel was in Queens, located on Northern Blvd, with easy access to the North Shore. Check in was pleasant, room was clean, but quite small. It was hard to move around when my husband was sitting at the desk. Fridge, and tassimmo coffee machine in room. Air conditioned rooms. Although thermostat controlled it is via one of those radiator type systems. My husband and I both woke up, after a night of A/C on, with very sore throats and congested. Chilled lemon/lime water available all day in the lobbby. Hotel elevator extremely slow. Parking is included in your stay.....but....when they have an event at the hotel, they allow event guests to park in the lot assigned to people staying at the hotel. We came back from our wedding, which was at another location, and had no parking space available. We waited a bit and got a space. In all fairness, we were back from our wedding before midnight. Breakfast is included. Hot items were sausage, scrambled eggs, hash brown patties. Regular cereals, breads, doughnuts, oatmeal, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee. All plentiful, but serving area not very tidy and patrons seem to hand touch everything. NO waffles . l
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nice little hotel
Cons: elevator was a little slow.
drove in from Chicago for our sons graduation at St. Johns. the hotel was close to the school & highway. Friendly staff and accommodations were adequate for the 1 night we stayed and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Quick stay. Not enough parking space. What the hell do yo9u want? I won't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

April vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very accommodating. Followed up to see if things were ok after check in. Breakfast was good. Great for families not wanting to stay in a really busy area of ny. Close to quite a few restaurants, gas, and banks. Also only a 1/2 hour from all sights in the city. It was well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, and breakfast was more than good, and parking was convenient. The other guests were quite friendly too.
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the hallway. If the beds are older, consider changing to firmer mattress.
Location: Nice, seemed to be a safe neighborhood. There is fast food near by as well as restaurants and a 7-11 and gas.
This is a nice facility, near to spots in Queens and not far from the city. Biggest downside was that the non-smoking room we had opened to a hallway that reeked of cigarette smoke. Other item of note was the bed was soft to our taste.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deirdre from Boonton, New Jersey

Service above and beyond

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel showed it's age but was clean and with free parking and free Wi Fi was a good value. The staff was more than accommodating, they were kind. My brother missed his ride to a funeral and the Manager drove him to the funeral himself, refusing ALL/any compensation offered to him for his help. Above and beyond.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from PA

1 nighter

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
More than adequate for my 1 night stay.