Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Good deal: parking and breakfast free

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No bad, 30 min to NY city downtown with no toll way alternative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A fabulous hotel close to Manhattan & JFK

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The delicious buffet breakfast was a good start to each day. The hotel is of the standard of a 4 stars hotel.
Cons: Some hair conditioner for the bathroom.
Location: This is a great location. Bayside is a wonderful NY suburb in the Boro of Queens.
We had a perfect stay here at the Aria Hotel. This hotel had everything that suited us. We would recommend this hotel. The hotel offers affordable accommodation close to Manhattan. The LIRR train station is a comfortable 15 mins walk away. There's a Starbucks close to the hotel. The hotel is located approx. a 20 mins drive from JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kennethfrom Bayside

Good!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room but comfortable. Fine for a short stay. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ellenfrom Vermont

Disappointed.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. But our first night the room key did not work. It was after midnight and the lock was apparently broken. The manager got us into a different room. But it was a downgrade to a queens size bed and so far no compensation has been made. We were told that "next time" we stay they will give us "a deal." Then I was charged to an extra night. I had to hound the manager who told me she meant to call back was was very busy. She then told me that there was nothing they could do as I had booked through Hotels.com. I asked to speak to the general manager who promises I will be refunded. So far no refund. He also promised a "good deal" next time we come. I am debating over whether we will stay there again. We are quite disappointed in the way things were mishandled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bethfrom south bend

Restful haven close to airports and NY city.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed only one night after a trip to New York City. The hotel is in a great neighborhood, the staff are very friendly and the helpful. Free parking and a room which was somewhat smaller than average but it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kailasamfrom Wernersville pa

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Vegas, NV

Good Spot, Good Price

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was 3/5, Breakfast was pretty weak (but at least it was included), the facility itself was aged, but the rooms were okay... The pillows were uncomfortable.