Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

very impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: dunno, for the price this place rates a 5 star for us.
Location: Very close to the highway, but without the noise. If you love Asian food then this is the right place.
For a non franchised hotel we were impressed by the reviews, so we chose this hotel. We decided if ever in this area again we would choose the same. Breakfast was more than expected, clean, tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Nassau Colisseum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Location: Several restaurants, sit down and fast food nearby.
The staff was very accommodating and polite. The free breakfast was hot and cold. Tastey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay at the Adria!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable! The hotel is a little dated, but it was a nice place to stay. The hotel staff were extremely helpful since this was our first trip to New York. They provided us with directions and ideas of things to do. My teenagers enjoyed the convenience of Wendys and Burger King! We would recommend this to other families that want to visit the big city, but not stay in the big city! Thanks Adria for a wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from San Diego

Better than the Best Western, but needs help!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: Double check towels going into guest rooms, I was put off by what appeared to be poorly washed linens.
Location: Location was good and close to most of where I was visiting in Bayside....but it's not like I had choices.
The room's first appearance is pleasing, but bathroom floor hadn't been washed in how long, I don't know, but shower and toilet were clean! Bed linens clean and room kept clean. The free breakfast was watery eggs or some kind of cereal, but okay if one wasn't fussy. I didn't care for the environment....not at all any kind of cheery. Overall it was okay, but really expensive for my seven day stay. Staff was very helpful for whatever question or item. Not a lot of choices in Bayside, NY and the parking could be scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Torrington, CT

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Rxcellent and courteous staff. Everyone from the staff at the front desk to housekeeping made sure we were comfortable. As i checked out off my room (154), i forgot my diamond earrings. The kind woman who started to clean the room saw the earrings tht I did not realize i'd left. She ran downstairs and looked for me in the parking lot as we were driving away and gave me my earrings. Integrity in hotels at times is lacking. Not at the Adria hotel. Anytime I am in town, I will stay at this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Norwich

Ok but not up to a 3 star standard

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: One particular staff member- Aurelie
Cons: The breakfast. The hotel should get proper crockery and utensils and offer a reasonably varied menu
Location: No problems. we found the area safe and quiet
The photos flatter the hotel a bit. Over all the place looks a bit tired but not dirty just in need of a fresh coat of paint. The staff were generally friendly and helpful with particular reference to Aurelie who was excellent. The boss was very reserved and not very approachable. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The room was very quiet and we heard nothing at all even when music functions were held on the ground floor(we were on the first floor). The breakfast was disappointing - the menu was monotonous, the bacon overcooked regularly and everything served with plastic - plates, utensils etc. The wife hated that in particular. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Bayside LIRR and we found the area to be safe and Bayside had a variety of shops that served our basic needs. Overall we found the facilities to be ok and adequate and for the money fairly good value for the money(apart from the breakfast)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai, China

Great location if you have a car to drive around.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
Cons: It'd be much better if there were more choices for breakfast.
Location: The hotel is next to Corss Island Parkway, so going to either LGA or JFK airports are very straightforwrd via taxi.
My family stayed in the hotel for one night and we enjoyed it quite a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by annie from florida

Nice hotel close to my family.

Posted May 27, 2014
Just stayed one night but found room very clean! Staff very helpful and breakfast was perfect for us. Very comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quite, good environment.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good restaurant closeby.
Very good, I want to come back. GOOD, GOOD,GOOD, GOOD, GOOD, GOOD, GOOD, GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Pennsylvania

Great friendly service

Posted Apr 30, 2014
The staff of the Adria hotel were wonderful. They were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a bit small but clean. We will deffinately stay there again.