Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The Adria was good. Convenient location. Did not offer Espn. We were there for US Open. Would liked to have watched some on tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
very dated hotel. Hotel staff unaware of anything around them. Should know about area better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and cooperative. A girl at the front desk was very nice in booking my cab ride to LaGuardia. They were also good about holding my bags from my 11am checkout until my 7:45pm cab to the airport. The hotel is old. The room was in the best possible shape, given the age of the hotel. The free parking for the rental car I had for two nights was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, comfortable hotel. i will stay here again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel staff went out of their way to help me. The were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Nice hotel, clean and safe

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The price was very reasonable for the room we had and location in the city. The room was also very nice and clean, nothing thrilling, but I would stay here again without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The staff are super friendly and often went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Excellent price for a New York Hotel.
Location: Location is outside of New York in a borough but is within 10 minutes walking distance to the Railway that takes you easily to Penn Station NY.
The hotel rooms are comfortable and the bed and pillows rare excellent allowing for the "Best Sleep Ever at a Hotel". There were some electrical / computer glitches at the Hotel but the staff were super friendly and very professional and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is located outside of NY in a neighbourhood that we felt was very quiet and very safe. If you don't mind walking 10 minutes to the Railway and riding a few stops to Penn Station - this is an excellent Hotel option as the price is fantastic and the stay is comfortable with friendly staff (especially the Manager). In my next visit to New York - I plan in staying in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a mess

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean. Right location for what I needed.
Staff were nice. Free breakfast was decent. BUT the parking lot was closed and we had to park at a nearby hotel and walk back, and the ONLY ELEVATOR was out of order our entire stay. Completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

very impressed

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: dunno, for the price this place rates a 5 star for us.
Location: Very close to the highway, but without the noise. If you love Asian food then this is the right place.
For a non franchised hotel we were impressed by the reviews, so we chose this hotel. We decided if ever in this area again we would choose the same. Breakfast was more than expected, clean, tasteful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Nassau Colisseum

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: The beds could be softer.
Location: Several restaurants, sit down and fast food nearby.
The staff was very accommodating and polite. The free breakfast was hot and cold. Tastey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay at the Adria!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable! The hotel is a little dated, but it was a nice place to stay. The hotel staff were extremely helpful since this was our first trip to New York. They provided us with directions and ideas of things to do. My teenagers enjoyed the convenience of Wendys and Burger King! We would recommend this to other families that want to visit the big city, but not stay in the big city! Thanks Adria for a wonderful vacation!