Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, and breakfast was more than good, and parking was convenient. The other guests were quite friendly too.
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the hallway. If the beds are older, consider changing to firmer mattress.
Location: Nice, seemed to be a safe neighborhood. There is fast food near by as well as restaurants and a 7-11 and gas.
This is a nice facility, near to spots in Queens and not far from the city. Biggest downside was that the non-smoking room we had opened to a hallway that reeked of cigarette smoke. Other item of note was the bed was soft to our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nichoalsfrom Delray beach

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel but the location is extremely convenient the showers are hot the beds are comfortable and sheets are very soft. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to help you. For the price you can't beat it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Good deal: parking and breakfast free

Posted Dec 31, 2014
No bad, 30 min to NY city downtown with no toll way alternative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

A fabulous hotel close to Manhattan & JFK

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The delicious buffet breakfast was a good start to each day. The hotel is of the standard of a 4 stars hotel.
Cons: Some hair conditioner for the bathroom.
Location: This is a great location. Bayside is a wonderful NY suburb in the Boro of Queens.
We had a perfect stay here at the Aria Hotel. This hotel had everything that suited us. We would recommend this hotel. The hotel offers affordable accommodation close to Manhattan. The LIRR train station is a comfortable 15 mins walk away. There's a Starbucks close to the hotel. The hotel is located approx. a 20 mins drive from JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kennethfrom Bayside

Good!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room but comfortable. Fine for a short stay. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ellenfrom Vermont

Disappointed.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. But our first night the room key did not work. It was after midnight and the lock was apparently broken. The manager got us into a different room. But it was a downgrade to a queens size bed and so far no compensation has been made. We were told that "next time" we stay they will give us "a deal." Then I was charged to an extra night. I had to hound the manager who told me she meant to call back was was very busy. She then told me that there was nothing they could do as I had booked through Hotels.com. I asked to speak to the general manager who promises I will be refunded. So far no refund. He also promised a "good deal" next time we come. I am debating over whether we will stay there again. We are quite disappointed in the way things were mishandled.