Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD HOTEL FOR PRICE AND LOCATION.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Room and hotel, itself, were older and tired. Need a little TLC.
The Bayside Best Western is an older hotel and dated, but overall I would recommend it for the price, location and breakfast. Price was reasonable for the area and the breakfast was really good for no charge! Had a problem with our room at first but the staff took care of it immediately and were very, very accommodating. Staff was wonderful. Parking was on the roof of the hotel and needed to make sure all valuables were out of car. But that's the area. We had no problems. Would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Staff friendly. Parking area very tight for larger vehicles. Entire hotel in desperate need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Only issue was having to have our room moved. There were 2 parties booked the evening of our stay and our room was directly above one of them. All we could hear was the bass from the music. The front desk did not know when they would be ending, but said they were going to go very late into the evening. They moved us to a room on a higher floor, but did not have another queen available. We had to take a double. Other than this, hotel met all of our expectations, was clean and accommodating. I would definitely book again and recommend it in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast. Staff is helpful and friendly.
Cons: Room noise transmits -- you could hear the tv next door pretty easily. Only one elevator, and it is slow.
Generally fine for the price. Location was convenient for our needs. Breakfast is good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Building noises, pipes banging all night long. Sound isolation between rooms poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great inexpensive place to stay for a night out. The restaurant is convenient to get drunk and stay safe. The bathroom is just toooo small, if you are a light sleeper not a good place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
From the moment we spoke to the staff over the phone to the moment we checked out they where extremely helpful. Our Flight had been cancelled and after we had made new arrangement we looked for a place to crash for the night and found the Best Western Bayside Inn via an online travel site. Once I booked it over on the travel site I called the hotel, they where very quick to look up my reservation and that they would make sure everything went smoothly. Once we arrived and the reception check in clerk found out about our situation she offered extra toiletries and suggestions of how far we had to go for anything they couldn't provide. In the morning of check out the morning reception clerk checked with us that we had a way to get to the airport or if she needed to call us a cab. We did have a way to get to the airport and thanked her for checking that we where alright. Overall We would have to say if we need a place to stay when in the area we would gladly book with Best Western Bayside again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Best bargain in the area

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is an inexpensive hotel that includes: free breakfast (eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, toast, french toast, coffee, juice, etc.) not grand but ok a free breakfasts go; free parking' and free wifi. Everything went smoothly; the beds were pretty good, with ok pillows. Location is very convenient, a block from the Cross Island Pkwy on Northern Blvd. One exit from the Long Island Expressway. We found good food near by: A few good Italian restaurants and "Aperitif Restaurant and Wine Bar" which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ct

very workable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: it was more than adaquite
Cons: parking a real problem had to park next door
Location: lots to do in nyc
nice hotel thin walls can be a little noisy but in general satisfactory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com