Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dom. Rep.

Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Parking and breakfast.
Cons: Just wondering if parking at night is being used by non-guests b/c it's full every night. I was lucky one night to have one parking spot left for me.
Close to Flushing where I needed to be. Pluses: parking available, breakfast and quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent hotel with a great hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We stayed a week and we have no complaints. Breakfast everyday was great. Staff was kind and I believe her name is "Ilia", she was very informative and nice. Made sure our check in and room was good to go. She was also willing to help us with any questions. She has great customer service. I was very impressed. Also enjoyed a short walk to the train that took us to manhatten everyday! My only complaint is that the beds are a little uncomfortable . Would stay there again if ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny ny

Great location, close to restaurants & stores

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very nice hotel and very friendly & helpful staff. The complimantary breakfast was excellent as was the woman who arranged it. We were greeted warmly everytime and that is important to me. Room was small but adequate. Queen sized bed was really a full. Sink outside the bathroom wasn't the best layout. Hotel Parking lot right outside was noisy. Otherwise good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice hotel and everything is good, except there was no cups for coffee at the coffee machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: great location if you have a car. lots of restaurants nearby.
We tried to check in earlier and the lady at the front desk said the room will be ready in 20 minutes and we ended up waiting in the lobby for at least an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangalore, India

Best - In n - Long Island

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Service is excellent & effective.
Cons: Could add on the breakfast buffet spread.
Location: 30 minutes drive to Manhattan, Bronx. Plenty of eating holes around.
Located away from the maddening crowd of New York city. Well connected. Warm & pleasing staff. Cosy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
In town for funeral. Close to where we needed to be,and to a variety of restaurants to choose from. Easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens New York

Would recommend to friend

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Rooms are much smaller than most, but clean, comfortable bed, up to date w coffee pots (keurig) in each room, fancy coffee machines in lobby & breakfast room. Breakfast very adequate! Would come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel in Queens, NY

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very helpful and polite staff
Cons: The bathrooms are tiny.
The location is convenient for Long Island. The staff is truly excellent. The rooms are comfortable with the exemption of the bathrooms which are extremely small and the sinks are located in the rooms, not in the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the comfort of our rooms, as well as the quality of our customer services. I am sorry, however, that the size of your bathroom was not to your convenience. We hope that it will not stop you from staying with us again, and we do hope seeing you soon again. Best regards, Vinnie Malhotra General Manager Best Western Bayside NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly from the guy at the front desk to the woman dealing with the complimentary breakfast. Beds appear to be remade (new sheets) daily...at least that's what I saw. Location was excellent - we needed to get to Queensborough Community College which is less than a 2 minute ride away. It's also about 0.7 mile away from Bayside LIRR station - close enough to walk. The Mediterranean-styled restaurant next door does a great paella.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Vinnie, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our rooms, our complimentary amenities, as well as the quality of our customer services. I am glad also that our location was such convenient to you. We will be looking forward seeing you soon again. Best regards, Vinnie Malhotra General Manager Best Western Bayside NY