Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel room was clean and there was plenty of room
Cons: bath towels were small and only two were provided. pillows were not comfortable
Hotel room was clean and there was plenty of room. It was a comfortable room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittanyfrom NW Louisiana

Eh.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bit concerning at first when the receptionist, who we could hardly understand due to a heavy accent, couldn't find our reservation. He didn't tell us the first time we called to inform him that we'd be checking in late. It was after we called a second time to clarify how far out we were, that he said ".. I remember you called earlier, I'm having trouble finding it", although when I'd talked to him earlier, he said "yeah, yeah, yeah.. Ok, ok, ok" in reference to the reaervation. It was as if he was in a hurry. We had to contact Hotels.com who said the hotel staff must've entered our name incorrectly, which they did. When we finally arrived close to 11:30pm, the room was very clean and nice, but had a musty, humid smell. I'm assuming from not having any air conditioning circulating in a while. When we checked out around 6:35 that morning, there was no one at the desk to turn our key into. We were a bit in a hurry, but after ringing the bell a second time, someone came around front from outside. The hotel was nice. Service, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston,TX

Very good and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I have no complaints, just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by Garyfrom New Orleans

Newer hotel, no pool, not very convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Could not get a ground level unit as all were full, many "resident guests". Not convenient to any stores, activities, restaurants, etc. Garth Road is the place to be for convenience. Low quality room/amenities/service for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gum on shower wall, insects everywhere. Cigarette smoke smell. Very poor cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

eh, ok.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've seen this hotel off the road a couple of times; it looked decent. That's why we choose it over other similarly priced hotels. The room was clean and somewhat large. But, we did expect it to be a little more cozy. Also, we booked this room BC breakfast was included. But, unfortunately it was only available from 5:30 am - 8 am. I have never stayed at any hotel w those lame hours for breakfast. Why even bother including it? Probably won't stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just a few blocks from the kids

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convinent for our visit with the kids. Well appointed, clean room(iron was missing). Difficult parking--had to use lot in back. Went for breakfast, as advertised, about 8:30, and the kitchen was closed and all cleaned-up---sign said 5:00-7:00, or 7:30---I'd say a bit too eairly for a casual traveler. Served it's purpose, will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joefrom new otleans

great!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms, clean and friendly. The next night I stayed in a hotel three times the price and it wasn't half as nice as this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CDfrom Beaumont TX

Nice hotel for the $$

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at this hotel twice now (both times for business) and there was no difference of opinion between the two. Rooms were nice and overall was a quiet stay. Also there is no difference between the standard and deluxe rooms other than the $$ you pay.