Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Veriuschka from Venezuela

Bazaruto Island

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was very nice and the island is beautiful. The people were nice. The only concern was about the aerotaxi company (CR Aviation) that flies from Vilankulos to the island, they offer to adjust the flight back to Vilankulos to the departing flight to Maputo, but they did want our flight to match the other passenger’s schedule. It was different information than the one provided during the reservation. The Manager was very unpleasant and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended to stay in the beach room

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location staying in a beach-front room and incredibly relaxing. Definitely recommend spending some time in Dolphin Bay (especially when the tide is out). The only slight disappointment was the quality of some of the food. The food is provided by buffet and therefore, although undoubtedly superb quality some of the meat/fish could be a bit overcooked by the time you dined. We visited when few people were in the hotel, so at peak times this may be less of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Polly Bordeaux from Switzerland

Great hotel, excellent service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were really pleased with our stay at the Pestana Lodge on Bazaruto Island. The hotel was great, the food was delicious, and the service truly excellent in all parts of the hotel (the bar, the restaurant, the room servicing, the activities). In fact, we felt that the activities staff truly wanted usto have the best experience and did everything possible to help to ensure it for us. We would definitely recommend this place. The only down-side was that it is quite challenging to get out to the island which isn't really clear when you book the hotel. You will need to book either a small plane or speedboat to get out there which is an additional expense. No other options are available. That said, the hotel are very helpful in getting your transport arranged and liaising with the flights etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Par from Sverige

Nice hotel, but very hard to reach

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is very far away from Vilanculos, if you look at the price of getting there. We booked an expensive boat trip through the hotel, but the condition of the boat and the service around it was not as good as expected. There were no roof on the boat so when it started raining we got soaked. And the hotel manager had no understanding for our complaints at all. But the hotel is nice and the dining straff did a very good job at the dinner to make it a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Malliotis from Zambia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickael from Liverpool

Worth it!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Pestana's service level is great, the rooms are exquisite and the food is quality. Some efforts on the excursions offering would make it perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

An island paradise on Bazaruto

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
This is a fabulous hotel for an island getaway. Brilliant staff (except on accounts desk who need some better people skills) and beautiful accommodation in individual chalets superbly designed. The all-inclusive food could not be faulted. Do arrange to fly to island. Views worth the price! Points to watch out for: trips to the best snorkelling beaches are charged for and are expensive, and soft drinks also are charged for. Big plus: do have a spa treatment - really excellent hot stone massage.