Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

A little outdated.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: View of the bay.
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Seaworld in walkable distance. Lots of water sport possibilities.
Nice and quiet, close to seaworld and water, but a little outdated. The hotel cafe is not bad for breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

March 2015..eh..

Posted Mar 27, 2015
At check in, I was told I had to pay to have my service dog, had to provide the services the dog performed for me before it would be a free stay. Absolutely ridiculous. Front staff were clueless on everything but the cleaning staff were polite and did an excellent job. Way overpriced for what you receive in return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for any inconvenience we might have caused you. Please accept our sincerest apology. As a policy, we do not charge for service dogs or question our guest’s special needs or disabilities. Perhaps the person helping you at the front desk was no aware of this policy or what procedure to follow. We are assuming you were not charged, but if you were charged, please contact us to refund any charge that might have been incurred. We are happy to hear that the cleaning staff was polite and did an excellent job. We really appreciate you mentioning this as often their efforts go unrecognized. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will make sure our staff is briefed and familiar with our policies concerning service dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location was Awesome! Walking distance to the beach : )
Only complaint was our room was right by the elevator so could be noisy at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Family friendly. Complimentary boat ride was nice.
Had a good time with the family. Hotel was close to all attractions. Served food and drinks pool side. Like that you could bring your own drinks also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed here for 3 nights over spring break. We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size for the 5 of us. I loved that it was walking distance from the beach, restaurants, shops, and activities for my 3 busy teenagers. Each evening we finished up our day with a nice soak in the huge spa. I never heard the dreaded "I'm bored" because we had so much to do! I'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, Ont.

A gem in San Diego

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!!! We loved it!
Cons: Rooms could use some TLC--just some updating (but we really didn't spend much time in the room)
Location: Hit the beach and catch some waves (rent a bodyboard from resort), we went whale watching --close by.
Search through many hotels and reviews before staying at Bahia. Loved the location(on Mission Bay and 3 blocks from Pacific ocean). Excellent food at their restaurants and staff was so friendly. Beautiful pool and hot tub, my son loved the arcade, grounds well taken care of and the seals they take care of are so cute. Feeding times 9/2/5--son loved seeing that too. Your movie night at pool side was so fun and even had popcorn(wednesday nights)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

It was wonderful.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The bed was so comfortable and the room was clean. Everything was so convenient Dow to the towels being convenient to the pool. I loved it and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Escondido

Family friendly Excellent location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
very family friendly-located very near amusement park, Sea World, beaches and Old Town. short drive or bus ride to downtown- rooms are spacious and well equipped-food good and moderately priced--don't expect a robust night life and disco bars-we felt very secluded as if in a far away from urban living in a tropical place-great quiet beach-perfect for children-many amenities for children and adults to do. it has the charm of old San Diego when the resort was built 60 years ago but is well maintained. we look forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, grounds were clean. Room was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: Have a bar at the pool
Location: Walking distance to beaches, shopping and restaurants
It was a nice place and a reasonable price. The kitchenette was very useful.