Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New Favorite Place to Stay in Santa Monica

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I travel to LA at lease once a month. Hotel Oceana is my new favorite place to stay. The staff was great. Rooms were really comfortable and the food was excellent. Valet was quick…this can be a real problem at beach hotels. Can't wait to go back!! Loved it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Q., NorCal

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Love this hotel. Only negative was that foot traffic noise from the stone floors in the lobby was easily heard in the room. Other than that everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom solvang ca

Great location a pretty short walk to shops.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
We stay here a lot. Great for families as well. Good valUe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberleefrom San Diego

Great weekend getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Oceana, quaint and quiet yet close enough to all the fun. Decor could use some updating but very spacious and comfortable rooms and restaurant was very pleasant surprise! Recommend for dinner (hotel guests only) loved Jennifer the yoga instructor too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James E.from Malvern, PA

Delightful stay at Oceana

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Engaging staff; comfortable, spacious rooms; excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodyfrom Phoenix

Tough to Leave!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment I pulled up to the curbside valet to when I checked out, it was just terrific! My ocean view room was perfect and the it was very difficult to leave when it was time to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location were beautiful. We stayed in a large suite that was nicely decorated. Only complaint was that there were no a la carte options for breakfast, so we ended up paying an obscene $70 for a couple of coffees and and bites of food. Other than that hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel atmosphere
Cons: Nothing all good.
Location: A 10 minute walk from everything.
Just a few blocks away from all the action made this the perfect location. The room was large, very clean and well appointed. Loved the overall feel of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com