Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I had a great time staying and it had a good vibe to it. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hidden gem of a place. Awesome atmosphere.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
It was great from our greeting at check in and was very impressed by the room design, very relaxing. Private back patio. Overall impressed the most out of all the hotels we stayed at on our 11 day vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A highlight of my trip

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Loved it! Just stayed one night, but wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Beds are super comfortable and modern. Excellent on-site kitchen and bar.
Cons: Maybe more sound insulation.
Location: Tons of stuff very close!
The rooms are nicely decorated. You get a good sense of how old the hotel is, but they've done a great job of renovating it. Our only complaint was that it can get a bit noisy with the traffic on Rosecrans Street out front, or people walking/talking outside the room. Other than that, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Not the Usual - And that is a Good Thing

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is terrific. The vibe is incredible for folks 25-50 years age (and those younger at heart). The room is amazing.
Location: Close to the marina and airport, but not in a bad way.
If you want something different than a "cookie cutter" approach to staying in a hotel, this is the place. It is so completely unusual that it leaves a lasting, amazing impression.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
staff were courteous we were given room 8 right next to bar so noisey, however you get what you paid for, we knew that coming in. There's no frig or micro wave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, TN

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Adorable hotel renovated and kept true to style with Mid-Mod finishes. Though our room was on the small side, the room was functional and had a wonderful aesthetic. The staff is very friendly, and their happy hour is awesome! ($1 oysters and $2 tacos!) Amazing beer selection and delicious cocktails. Their menu has a good variety and is changed weekly. I highly recommend The Pearl!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice Hotel close to beach,

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: The restaurant is a bit noisy. The beds are too low. No Coffee Maker
Super nice Hotel Staff, I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool area and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The room was perfect & amazing. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. We had a beautiful view. My boyfriend & I really enjoyed our stay there. We'll definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The Pearl Hotel is a cute, little gem hidden in Point Loma. I loved that it was small with little foot traffic. It still had holiday decor up which made it cozy. They showed an old movie on a huge screen outside over the pool so we could watch while eating and drinking their delicious food and drinks. Love it!