Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Reasonable (I think); convenient; friendly staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: convenient location for my purposes.
Cons: bigger sign to indicate road to hotel. missed it once and ended up on highway.
Booked there due to nearness to my destination. Pleasant, nothing fancy. Comfortable. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast. Location.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner. Hair on floor.
Needed one night stay in good cleveland location. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and restraunts

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was an ideal hotel for my needs on a business trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CULVER CITY

NO ROOM AT THE INN

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Customer service. The hotel should have told the guests that their room was reserved for new guests and they had to move to another room.
When I arrived at the hotel about 1:00 p.m. I was told that they did not have my room available. We were told that the guests that had the room decided to stay another night. I had ordered and paid for a H/C room with a roll-in shower since my husband is unable to step over the side of a tub. I asked what other accommodations they could provide and they told me to have a seat and they would check. After about one hour (during which we were falling asleep since we had arrived on the red-eye at 7:30 a.m.) I told the clerk that I wanted to see the manager immediately. It took another 1/2 hour for the manager to arrive. The manager then told us that she had arranged for us to go to another hotel where we would be accommodated. Upon arriving at the other hotel, we were again delayed in checking in to our room while the room was "made up". After 3:30 p.m. we finally were directed to our room which was so far from the elevator that my husband could not walk there and we asked them to provide a wheelchair which they did. This hotel room had so many problems, that the next day they had to move us to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very friendly staff. Very clean hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. Only thing that would've made it better is if they had a hot tub! :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southeast Ohio

Dirty

Posted Jul 19, 2014
At first glance the room looked good. After we checked in we found pubic hair all over inside the shower. There was white dust on all the flat ledges; above the bed, on the mirror ledge, on top of the TV, and directly behind the TV. There was a long hair on one of the beds too. The beds we'd okay. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

couple of days to spend near Cleveland Clinic

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, close enough to Cleveland Clinic for our visit
Cons: Would have liked to have a mini fridge, there was room for one
Location: Eaton Mall, Cleveland Clinic, Lake Erie, Westside Market
Quiet comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, easy access to nearby sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok Value

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We were excited about the 4.5 overall rating for this hotel. We did not find this to be true for our 4-night stay. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the restroom was suitable. Many things were unappealing. First, our view on the 2nd floor was of the ugly rooftop. We kept the curtains closed for most of our stay for this reason. Every morning beginning around 7 a.m. I was awakened by doors slamming. The walls must be pretty thin, as I am not a light sleeper. When taking out the glasses to have a drink, we noticed one of the glasses was pretty dirty like it had been used, but not washed. It's an older hotel, so I'm not sure how it received high ratings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
easy access, clean rooms friendly, helpful staff, great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: the internet lied about how close it was to the Rock-n-Roll hall of fame! that is my only complaint (which has nothing to do with the hotel....
We had a very nice stay at this hotel while in Cleveland. It was convenient, clean, the staff was helpful and very nice! I would recommend it to friends and family! The price was very reasonable as well....