Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from Macomb MI

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great please to stay. Everything we needed was right there or in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Expected More

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway Close to restaurants Nice lobby
Cons: New carpet Popcorn ceilings seems dated No Room Safe
Stayed for two days while visiting family. Bathroom seemed a little dirty, Stains under sink. Uneven floors, dingy carpet. I'm a little spoiled when it comes to hotels. Wasn't terrible as we were not in the rooms much, it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Arrived early but still allowed to check in. Very friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Maryland

Relaxing and comfortable accomodations

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk service was excellent. All concierges that I spoke with were pleasant and courteous.
When we arrived late in the evening, the concierge welcomed us with a friendly demeanor. He was prompt to check us in after a long drive (which I greatly appreciated). The room was beautiful and the beds/pillows were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cleveland area and/or surrounding suburbs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenny from Sacramento

Great visit

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the hotel. There were a lot of kids but that was not an issue the rooms were well insulated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Chicago, IL

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property has everything you could really want. There's an indoor pool, gym, and the rooms feel very updated. Located right near a strip mall and highway, it allows for easy access by foot and by car. Some of the restaurants stay open until 1am, if you're looking for a nightcap. Perfect, reasonably priced, and I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff excellent

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The security of being at a marriott, consistent rooms, public areas etc
Cons: bar personnel and room service personnel
Location: was there for a college graduation. didnt really do much else
The front desk young ladies were excellent, efficient, helpful and pleasant. Spent 20 minutes at bar waiting for someone to take a drink order. the young man at the bar could not serve drinks and the waitress coudnt make drinks. quite annoying. we told the front desk ladies about it and they immediately gave us 2 free drinks to be used later. The room was typical, decent, a little worn but clean and workable. The only real issue in room was the sheets did not fit the mattress and padding properly so when you laid in the comfortable bed the bottom sheet kept slipping off. Annoying, Hung the breakfast menu on the door but never received breakfast. my husband called and ordered a full breakfast which came late.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the service from our front desk staff so much. I will ensure that your wonderful comments are posted from them to see. I wanted to personally apologize the shortfalls that you experienced with the Food and Beverage staff and operations. I will address your concerns within those departments accordingly to fine tune our operations. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future, and exceed your expectations. Best Regards, Bryan Johnson
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M H from New York Finger Lakes area

Reservation system could use some improvement

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine and the service was pretty good, but I had reserved a double, since there were 4 adults in our party. When we arrived, I was told there were no more double left and offered a king w/ a queen hideaway bed. Housekeeping came and made up the bed and it was barely a full size. Granted we didn't arrive until 8 pm, then had to hurry off to a dinner reservation. Upon our return I went to the front desk to see about a rollaway bed or even possibly changing rooms. That's when I overheard another guest, just arriving, ask for the king he had reserved (and also that he was a Marriot rewards club member), and was told that all they had left were doubles. So when that guest was finished I asked about trading rooms and was told there was no housekeeping on site to clean our room for another guest. I'm not sure how that guest's reservation turned out but was left scratching my head on why neither of us received the room we specifically asked for. Also, there was an empty cabinet that was pretty obviously made for a small refrigerator, but was empty. We had to call and ask for one to be brought to our room. For the amount of money I paid for one night, I think the Marriot could do better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Bryan, Hotel Management
I wanted to personally apologize for the inconveniences caused with your reservation and the room type. I have reviewed your feedback with our Front Desk Manager to revisit some training with her staff. I can understand that this would be frustrating for you as you had a certain expectation. I hope to prevent this from occurring in the future. I hope that you choose to visit us again on your next trip, and we have the opportunity to regain your loyalty. Best Regards, Bryan Johnson General Manager