Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tough Check-In

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Arrived at 2:40pm to check-in and was told by front desk staff to come back in 40 mins, even though check in was at 3pm. No explanation provided and not apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Good afternoon. I wanted to personally apologize that the Front Desk associate did not fully explain why your room was not completely ready yet prior to arrival. I have spoken with the associate that you interacted with to make sure that they fully explain the reasons that we may not be able always accommodate check ins before 3 pm. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Bryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nikkifrom Masontown, PA

Good location, convenient to food/shopping

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. A couple chain restaurants and shopping located across the parking lot, but if you are planning on going to Cleveland for anything, it's about 25 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristinafrom Ohio

Best stay ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say this was the best stay I've had in a long time at a hotel. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MsGarciafrom Houston

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there on a business trip with my business partner & we both were really satisfied overall with the hotel , cleanliness, the positivity of the staff & how they make you feel welcome. one thing I really recommend is trying those pancakes they offer in the morning my goodness they're good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothy Mazurekfrom Toronto

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in Cleveland to see a music show in town. The font desk staff were friendly and very helpful. I asked for directions to the theatre and they printed me off a google map which was extremely helpful. I purchased the buffet breakfast with the package and it was well worth it. The waitress and staff at the restaurant were attentive and friendly.The room was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacey Van Order

Great customer service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was most pleased with the customer service. Two specific examples to cite. Our HBO channel wasn't working so we let the front desk know and within in five minutes a maintenance man came to the room to look into it, tried a few things but in the end something was wrong with the HBO service agreement with Dish Network, but it turn the hotel gave us a free movie for the night. Those movies can be pricey so it was nice to see they were trying to make up for the situation. The next morning at breakfast in the hotel's restaurant they were out of what I ordered and I was a little bummed, but so be it..it happens. Then our food was taking quite sometime to come out, again not totally annoyed since it was a busy Sunday morning at the restaurant. the waitress came over and comped out entire meal, needless to say I have no major complaints. Great customer service, clean and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christie A.from Wickliffe

Thank you...

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I celebrated 15 years of marriage and the staff at the hotel were wonderful! The bed was so comfortable and having a whirlpool in the room was a added bonus! Again, many thanks for making our anniversary even better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Monicafrom Ohio

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Staff there was not knowledgeable about events happening and did not listen to the request of accommodations and payments method and then did not like the fact that it was brought to his attention. This is not normal behavior from the staff, from my past experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy Perkinsfrom Austintown, Ohio

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was very pleasant. The room was spacious and very clean. We did purchase the breakfast buffet and it was very good. Lots of choices and excellent coffee! The staff was real friendly and the lobby was beautiful! Would definitely stay here again!