Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth, NY

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed here for 4 nights on a short family vacation. It was absolutely wonderful! Close to everything we wanted to do. Our only complaint is the breakfast in the morning. A bit disorganized and food wasn't filled frequently enough. Beware that breakfast is extremely busy no matter what time you go! Otherwise, the food was excellent! Overall, well worth the money spent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very nice in Beechwood Ohio. Staff very nice.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great! Bed too domed & kept rolling toward edges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Easy access from the interstate.
We were passing through and stayed only 1 night. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher Gammon from Akron

loud! inconsiderate!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely unhappy with this hotel myself and my fiancé went here for her birthday for a nice romantic quit time when we arrived we didnt know it was a prom night which was very noisy! Teenager's running around the hotel! So this turned into a disaster to say the least! Lastly the ice machine on our floor was broke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Levada Gordon from Beachwood

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at the Embassy Suites. They remodeled and did a FABULOUS JOB! The customer service was excellent also.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Berry from Cleveland

Hotel.com and embassy

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the time of me placing my reservation I realized that the hotel room I had purchased was a smoking room. I called Hotel.com and spoke with the rep. Who called the hotel as I was on hold an came back to tell me that I would have a NON-SMOKING room at time of check. Whelp needless to say I had to stay in a smoke smelling room. And to add insult to injury the receptionist at the hotel goes on to say," you get what you pay for"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Philadelphia, PA

Great Service

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for business and this was a family trip. The staff were some of the friendliest people I've ever dealt with. The barstaff at the Manager's reception made you feel like you were having a beer with an old friend and the staff was very attentive at the complimentary breakfast as well. The room was clean and of a good size and worked very well for my family. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Upstate, NY

Our visit to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. Can't beat the breakfast!! I can't believe the selections, personal omelets, eggs or pancakes plus the hot buffet, fresh melons and pineapple, etc. What a nice treat since most breakfasts just have cold or basic baked goods. Another plus is the cocktail reception! A free glass of wine or cocktail in the afternoon just made our visit that much better! We went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the zoo (the rainforest exhibit was the best) and the aquarium (expensive for what you got to see but loved seeing a good use of an old building). Thanks Cleveland for a really nice visit!!