Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: my son goes to school nearby
Everything and everyone was exceptional!! Our room was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

So disappointed. Won't be back and won't recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of everything, adding cleaning crew to actually clean rooms.
Location: We had a 50th anniversary celebration at Hyde Park on Saturday evening.
This used to be a great hotel, and clearly just hasn't been kept up. The hallways all smelled of cigarette smoke, the rooms were run down and the bathroom smelled like urine. The room was also freezing not matter how high we put the thermostat, with drafts coming through every crevice. We stayed from a Friday to Sunday and our room was never cleaned. We were gone all day on Saturday (from 10am to 9:30pm) and when we got back we were surprised to see that our room hadn't been touched. We asked the front desk and he said, "Oh. Sorry about that." I don't usually complain about much, but this was pretty extreme. Unfortunately, we won't stay here again, and we will never recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracyfrom Cleveland Ohio

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was very relaxing. I would definitely stay there again, the only thing is that when I booked the room I booked for a smoking room and did not get one. Going outside in the old sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo Ohio

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great breakfast and happy hour Pool was a little crowded but staff handled crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Mayfield

Decent but pool was not great

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went for a getaway with family. Overall the hotel was great. But the pool was small and murky. Hot tub as well. The rooms were very nice and friendly staff. Could use more help at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom chagrin falls

great room for great price

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
great room at great Peice. clean, great room service. awesome free breakfast in am. will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLEVE, OH

NICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: THE POOL AND JACUZZI
Cons: SERVICE
I LIKED THE HOTEL AND EVERYTHING BUT THE DESCRIPTION AND PICTURES SHOWN ON EXPEDIA ARE NOT WHAT WAS IN MY ROOM. THERE WAS NOT A KITCHEN IN THE ROOM THERE WAS A MICROWAVE SO MY FOOD WAS WASTED BECAUSE I COULD NOT COOK IT. SO FOR THAT PRICE I WAS IRRITATED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Windsor CT

pleasant stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed there for a few days and enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Burt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com