Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

My Enjoyable Hotel Stay

Posted May 20, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for one night to attend a conference. Overall the staff was nice and helpful, they addressed all my questions easily. They had a manager's reception with drinks and snacks, that was nice. And a free breakfast, which was also great. My breakfast line wasn't too long and the made to order omelette was yummy. The only suggestion I have is to make sure if you bring food into the suite, you have silverware and plates. The hotel did not have these items in the rooms. That is my only suggestion for Embassy. But I had a great experience. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dearborn Heights, MI

Staff Attentive - Hot-tub Broken

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, Lobby, Cooked to Order Breakfast.
When we arrived Shaunna helped us check-in and she was very nice and listened to our needs. When we got to our room there was an odor in the room that was very strong. Shaunna very quickly moved us and personally delivered our new room keys. The next room had an odor as well and it smelled as if the room was mopped with a sour mop. Shaunna was very quick to change us to a different floor in our final room. She told us if there's anything wrong with the new room to let her know and she will make it right. Our final room was very nice and Shaunna even called to make sure everything was going good in our new room. She even gave us a gift certificate for the hotel restaurant for our inconvenience. The only complaint I had after we got settled was that the Hot-Tub in the hotel was being re-tiled during our visit, celebrating our anniversary we wanted to relax in the Hot-Tub. Next time we will call to make sure it is working first because the last time we stayed here it was broken too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: my son goes to school nearby
Everything and everyone was exceptional!! Our room was clean!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

So disappointed. Won't be back and won't recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of everything, adding cleaning crew to actually clean rooms.
Location: We had a 50th anniversary celebration at Hyde Park on Saturday evening.
This used to be a great hotel, and clearly just hasn't been kept up. The hallways all smelled of cigarette smoke, the rooms were run down and the bathroom smelled like urine. The room was also freezing not matter how high we put the thermostat, with drafts coming through every crevice. We stayed from a Friday to Sunday and our room was never cleaned. We were gone all day on Saturday (from 10am to 9:30pm) and when we got back we were surprised to see that our room hadn't been touched. We asked the front desk and he said, "Oh. Sorry about that." I don't usually complain about much, but this was pretty extreme. Unfortunately, we won't stay here again, and we will never recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracyfrom Cleveland Ohio

Very relaxing

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay was very relaxing. I would definitely stay there again, the only thing is that when I booked the room I booked for a smoking room and did not get one. Going outside in the old sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo Ohio

Great breakfast

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great breakfast and happy hour Pool was a little crowded but staff handled crowd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Mayfield

Decent but pool was not great

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
I went for a getaway with family. Overall the hotel was great. But the pool was small and murky. Hot tub as well. The rooms were very nice and friendly staff. Could use more help at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom chagrin falls

great room for great price

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
great room at great Peice. clean, great room service. awesome free breakfast in am. will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLEVE, OH

NICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: THE POOL AND JACUZZI
Cons: SERVICE
I LIKED THE HOTEL AND EVERYTHING BUT THE DESCRIPTION AND PICTURES SHOWN ON EXPEDIA ARE NOT WHAT WAS IN MY ROOM. THERE WAS NOT A KITCHEN IN THE ROOM THERE WAS A MICROWAVE SO MY FOOD WAS WASTED BECAUSE I COULD NOT COOK IT. SO FOR THAT PRICE I WAS IRRITATED.