Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CLEVE, OH

NICE

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: THE POOL AND JACUZZI
Cons: SERVICE
I LIKED THE HOTEL AND EVERYTHING BUT THE DESCRIPTION AND PICTURES SHOWN ON EXPEDIA ARE NOT WHAT WAS IN MY ROOM. THERE WAS NOT A KITCHEN IN THE ROOM THERE WAS A MICROWAVE SO MY FOOD WAS WASTED BECAUSE I COULD NOT COOK IT. SO FOR THAT PRICE I WAS IRRITATED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Bad bathroom

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Great bar and breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms
The room was fantastic except for the cleanlyness of the bathroom. There was hair on the floor and in the shower, there was urine on the toilet seat lid, and a urine stain on the shower curtain. The rest of the room was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Excellent, could use some repairs.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent place. Two quibbles - several of the fixtures in the room, particularly the bathroom, were loose or falling off (door handles, shower faucet). May just need tightening. The breakfast bar is great, but it's organized very poorly causing bottlenecks of people waiting to fill coffee, get plates or silverware. You don't like to get between a person and his or her morning coffee! Staff were excellent, responsive and friendly. Particularly the breakfast bar staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Nice, but rowdy group

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room, breakfast, and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Be more on top of groups allowing children to run around and play tag in the halls.
Location: The Melting Pot in Lyndhurst was delivious!
We had a very nice time! The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I have to complain about is how, for the past two years my husband and I have stayed there, children have been permitted to run around in the hallways, without being accompanied by an adult. It was just a little chaotic. I am a teacher, and I love children, but it was a little chaotic in the halls. I saw children leaving trash on top of the top floor vending machines, throwing things into the fountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, Pa

Clean and quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2014
From check in to check out, with a friendly staff and a great breakfast, we had a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by donfrom ohio

business stay

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but had to change rooms once becasue the first room reeked of smoke. I had requested non-smoking. Even though I was on the first floor, I did not hear any noise. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jesfrom Newark, DE

Best Embassy Suites I've stayed at Yet

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The title says it all. We've stayed at 4 or 5 different Embassy Suites across the states (even Canada!) and this one has been the overall best by far. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic! Lots of choices and the menu changed every day. The afternoon happy hour was amazing! Well stocked with snacks that also rotated. The staff was absolutely wonderful, kind, helpful, and generous with their time. The only reason I didn't give everything a 5, is because there were a noticeable amount of fruit flies every day, everywhere. I don't know where they came from and I don't know if they were in the room or throughout the hotel. They weren't dangers and they didn't bite, but they were just pesky.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by N. Mendenhallfrom Florida

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we arrived at 3:30 pm, starving. there is no food available between 2pm and 5pm. no room service, no snack bar, no coffee shop, no gift shop. We couldnt even get an apple. There were a FEW snacks for purchase at the front desk but all the choices were junk food, We had a big dinner event 3 hours later so we didnt want to go to a restaurant. In my opinion that shouldnt have been the only option anyway. I mean, Seriously? Then we had an early flight the next morning and had to leave at 6:30am. There was no breakfast available at 6am. NOTHING. Not even a vending machine . I just cant believe you cant get a single bite of food in the middle of the afternoon or 6 am at a hotel. Also, no premium movies. Not my idea of what I want when I stay at a hotel. The bedding wasnt comfortable either. Its recently been redone which is why we decided to try it, but it still feels old with new carpet. My parents live there but we will stay elsewhere when we visit them. I wouldnt stay there again.