Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lauren from Pleasant Hill, CA

Really bad.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything. start with the staff. Fire Heather.
I was thrown out of the hotel for complaining about the room. Not clean, moulding food in ice bucket, large smear on TV, pubic hair on ceiling in bathroom, pipes rattling all night long, room door not secure, room device terrible. Food arrived late, cold, and without extras needed to enjoy meal, i.e.: butter, sour cream, salad dressing, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Pickerington, OH

The youth hockey weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Stay was very good over all as we ate in the all of our meals at the hotel dinning room. The only negative was the morning breakfast which at 9:45am they ran out of a few breakfast items and did not replenish them even with 45 minutes left. This really is not acceptable as the breakfast goes until 10:30am. It was fairly busy though. Overall pretty good stay and would return! Ed King Pickerington, OH
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

TrulyTroll

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Columbus, OH

Thanksgiving/Holiday stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
The hotel was quite empty considering the holiday, which was a plus, because it was so quiet and serene. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. There was minimal repairs going on but it was almost unnoticeable. I'm definitely going to return the next chance I get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda Water Nelson from Austin, TX

Embassy Suites are a pleasure.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel often in my work as an automotive journalist, often adding some R & R time at the end of a road trip. This was no exception. I had stayed at this property in July while it was undergoing extensive renovations and was impressed with how the staff handled everything. Now complete, the rehab is great. There is more seating in the breakfast and cocktail areas, lobby and business center are attractive and comfortable and there is a new restaurant. Room renovations were not as extensive, but they, too, are very good. As always, Embassy Suites are a great value. This one is pet friendly with a very small fee charged, and includes an exceptional breakfast and nightly cocktail reception. When I add up the value of these extras, including no dog boarding charges, I feel that I have gotten a great deal all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Really enjoyed Happy hour and the breakfast that was included in the price.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by.
Had a great experience. The atrium was very compfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karin from New Rochelle, NY

Nicely renovated, gracious staff

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It' sheen several years since I've stayed at this Embassy Suites. I always enjoyed the tropical feel of plants and turtle filled indoor ponds, but the air had a swampy quality. Not anymore! The updates are bright, clean, and attractive, with fountains, computer area, free WiFi, varied free breakfast spread, nice cocktail evenings, and extremely attentive staff. I had had two issues I had problems with. One, the room doors slam - there is no avoiding it, and when they do, walls shake. I was awakened more than once by a neighbor's repeated slams. Two, our room had mixed housekeeping service. We were staying for two weeks, and one housekeeper was great, the other never replaced towels, glasses, etc. However, another plus was we were able to bring our pet dog with us. The grounds provided plenty of dog walking space, as well as an ample supply of doggy waste bags and a refuse place. I will likely choose to stay here again in the future when visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamal

One day stay

Posted Oct 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Virginia

They allow pets with a fee

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Didn't realize there would be a $50 fee but it was still nice. Having some construction done right now so the pool was closed.