Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by malaika from baltimore

Wonderful !!!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful!!!! just wonderful !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Money

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good value for money. It is conveniently located near a major highway (easy to get to and from,) restaurants, and a few stores selling essentials. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but include a fridge, microwave, and cooktop. Bring your toiletries because you all you'll find in the room is a bar of soap or two. Maid service is on request, but I prefer this. Only complaints: no in-room safe, and the free breakfast is barely worth the price (but there is a Pancake House and a Bob Evans down the street.) Bottom line: I've stayed there before and I'll stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, friendly staff and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. As well, please know that toiletries are available at the front desk for your convenience. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and convenient

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Just needed a quick local hotel for a birthday surprise. Picked extended stay so that I could cook dinner in the room. It was nice for the price I paid & the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and are glad that you liked your room, especially the kitchen. We hope you had a good time celebrating! Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Cleveland, Ohio

clean, friendly staff and most important - warm!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Breakfast service could use some bagels/toast or some other option not loaded with sugar. But, nice that they offer anything.
Location: Right near I271, lots of restaurants and shopping and several grocery stores. Very convenient for us, and would be for out of towners too.
Stayed here a couple nights when our heat and water were out at home - very friendly staff, helpful and smiling. Room was clean and warm and we were able to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very pleased to read your comments about the staff and that they were very friendly, helpful and smiling. Also, thank you for the comments about the room being clean and warm. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cunningham from ohio

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
fun day
2 out of 5
by Ravi from WV

Needs to be clean

Posted Dec 22, 2013
I did not know this was a Pet friendly until I was checking in saw a dog. My family and I requested a room where pets had not stayed. We were given a room but there was some animal hair. The towels were clean but had animal hair stuck in it. The room did not have a hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's ok for the money,friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very glad that our staff provided you with such friendly service. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to having you do so again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

Close to where i had to visit

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of resturants
Very Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that your stay with us was a positive one. It is great to read that you especially enjoyed our location. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dana from indiana

No frills but good value

Posted Dec 1, 2013
comfy, conveniently located, clean basic lodging. Weird that I had to had to go to front desk to get both a "do not disturb" sign and blow dryer, but staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dana - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of having to go to the front desk for items you needed. Still, I am pleased that you found our location convenient and your suite comfortable. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.