Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

I very much enjoyed my stay at Extended Stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy and comfortable.
Cons: Hard, scratchy wash cloths.
Location: Beachwood is a great area with tons of restaurants and shopping!
I had no problems at all at Extended Stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly. The to go breakfast was easy, fast and tasty. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Dated stinky bad

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Stay away from here. Needs updating. Smelled of cigarette smoke. Put us in a room full of dirty rags,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology for the smell of smoke and the cleanliness of your room. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Need to ask for kitchen ware and coffee machine. This is not convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us. Still, I apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our dishes policy. We deliver requested supplies to guests to ensure that everything a guest receives is clean and fresh. We thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Sep 25, 2014
My room was nonsmoking, but it had a pungent, smokey odor. There was a little bit of a stain on the comforter, which didn't really bother me, but I could see someone else being put off by it. Really-- the smell of the room and the staff were the only things that I found disappointing. The two front desk people that I spoke to were, not so much rude, but short and not very helpful. Not sure if what I got was really worth $100, maybe $75? There was a kitchen in my room-- if that's something you can utilize, then I suppose this hotel might be a good idea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the odor in your room and the stain on the bedspread. Please know that I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are better informing guests of our smoking policies in non-smoking rooms, so that the odor you experienced can be prevented. As well, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to ensure that we are removing stains properly. I would also like to apologize that you received unhelpful service from my staff. Please know that I will be meeting with my entire team to review our customer service standards to ensure that all guests are receiving helpful and friendly service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Nassau

Good for short or medium stays on a budget

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a adequate hotel for short stays in the Cleveland area. The location is good, easily accessible by highway, close to shopping, and a variety of dining is close by. The room was clean but air-conditioning a bit noisy. Cleaning of the room is done weekly, which was fine by me. Towels are thin and you probably want to bring your own soap, lotion, shampoo, etc. The great part: a large fridge; microwave, kitchen utensils, etc. In short, the accommodations are not luxurious but everything is there to make a home away from home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Train the front desk staff to lose their attitude and pretend they like their job. Clean the place.
Room had not been vacuumed, no toilet paper in the room, front desk could not have cared less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure all of our rooms are being cleaned thoroughly. We will also meet with our front desk staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with the superior service that they deserve. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dirty but friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was chosen based upon its location along with having a smaller kitchen in the apartment. Upon arrival the apartment and not been appropriately cleaned (smears on the mirrors, food left in the refrigerator). Furthermore, the kitchen lacked many of the basic utilities one would expect from a kitchen. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice location but hotel itself is bad.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Hotel lobby floor was dirty. I don't think I can recommend this specific location to my friends. Dirty linens were in the lobby floor and floor hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ann - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location; however, we are disappointed to hear that our level of cleanliness was not to standard. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that our hotel is always cleaned properly. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.