Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beachwood home feel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Two room suite was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast could be more varied-with fresh eggs-no steam table. The dinners need to be improved on to provide more variety and protein
Hotel on the whole was a good fit for a week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast area was very nice. Free breakfast AND dinner! The staff were all really nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was great, room, breakfast, staff, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cleveland rocks!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Got in to Homewood Suites later than I expected to after a long road trip. Imagine my surprise when they were serving dinner, grilled talpia, mixed steamed vegetables and rice pilaf. They also offered beer & wine. This was so welcome as we were pressed for time and had to head over to the Beach Ballroom for a Robbie Fulks & Redd Volkaert show. The room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, WI

Last Minute Overnight Stay for Cedar Point

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very nice. Lobby, rooms, pool were very well maintained.
Cons: Found long hairs stuck to the side of the bathtub on arrival. Also they ran out of towels a few times by the pool and the hot tub was scalding hot.
Location: Tons of restaurants and stores. We were there for the amusement park at Cedar Point.
Called at the last minute to reserve a room and staff was very helpful and friendly, even when my cell phone cut out a few times while attempting to book the room. They helped us out with info on local restaurants. The hotel was very nice. Great pool area. Nice spacious inviting rooms. Breakfast choices were very good. Pleasant stay. Would recommend to any travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Better than comparable motels

Posted Jun 4, 2015
A nice place--- very nice for the price. Recently stayed in another Hilton managed suites motel in the area. This one was a little nicer in all respects. Room was a little brighter, roomier. Facilities & breakfast were a little better. Across the street from a good bar. A very short walk from an excellent restaurant. Upscale shopping about a mile away --- they have a complimentary van on site. The only downside was a problem at check-in but that was an Expedia issue, not the hotels fault. If you are looking for the "Cleveland Experience," it is a long way from downtown. But if you have business or family in the area, it is a good spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, easy access

Posted May 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and check in was fast and easy. The king studio room was clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was your standard fair but was varied and good. One nice thing was that there was fresh coffee available 24/7. We had a slight problem with the shower door and maintenance was there promptly to fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No faults found
Location: It is good since you don't have to drive too much to reach major routes
I stayed here just for one night and everything was as described in other raving reviews. The hotel is clean, the personnel is friendly and I found the room to be quite spacious. A lot of TV channels to watch, the wireless internet speed is more than decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Milan from Crown Point, IN.

Great Accomodations

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during our visit to the Cleveland Clinic. It was centrally located to the different hospitals we had to visit. They have complimentary breakfast 7 days a week and dinner Monday thru Thursday which saved us alot of money on food and helped offset the price of the room. With the kitchenette you could cook your own food if you so desired. Having a separate bedroom and living room with 2 tv' s is great if you don't like to watch the same programs. The pool and spa area are a good size and they have a nice exercise room. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property and rooms are clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was just "ok"

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We went to this hotel strictly to take the kids to the pool. I found that the pool was grossly unattended. I never saw anyone come in and clean the pool area nor check chemical levels. The hot tub smelled terrible and had black stuff floating on top of the bubbles. Other than that, the room was clean and yet we still managed to have fun.