Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

easy to find and near the Clinic/hospital

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: near restaurants and store needed to purchase something and it was within 5-8 minutes of the place I was to have surgery.
Cons: an extra chair to sit in instead of having to lay on the bed and a night light to get to the bathroom during the night.
Location: handy to stores and restaurants
Only there to sleep due to surgery. There was not a lot of outside noise of yelling and cars speeding. No noise of people walking hard on the floor upstairs during the night. The people at the front desk were very helpful in helping us with directions/suggestions where to eat and take care of shopping needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very satisfied.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Rather quiet area.
Cons: Room door key cards were a pain to get to work. Sometimes took 20 or more tries to get in the room.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and as expected if not above what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, enough towels, microwave and fridge.
Cons: No fitted sheets. Both sheets were flat so by morning the bottom sheet was untucked. The front door had a gap that let in daylight.
The outside of the building looks very nice as you drive up. It's out of the way of a lot of traffic noise. I desk attendant was very polite and friendly. I received a ground floor room as requested. Everything was clean and neat. The bathroom was freshly cleaned with plenty of towels. There was a working refrigerator/freezer and microwave. There was a TV and alarm clock. We had two queen beds with 6 total pillows. All in all I was very happy with this basic room for the price I paid. The only problem we had was the front door. We were on the bottom floor with an outdoor entrance. The door let daylight through on the side up to about the lock. This gap was big enough to allow mice and insects entry. The door needed to be rehung so that it was flush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Louisville, Ky

Decent place/ Nice Price

Posted May 28, 2014
Not the best but also not the worst. Nice price. Comfy rooms. Breakfast very limited. But for an overnite stay it's worth the price.
3 out of 5
by DBW from W

No bedbugs and the black mold seemed under control

Posted May 21, 2014
On Orange place in Beachwood, unlike three years ago when I was last here there are three hotels in the $70 range. Neither I nor my friends could figure out why I chose motel eight over the two extended stay properties. This is a mistake I will never make again. Though the room was adequate the peeling linoleum in the bathroom complete with mold was frightening. The solution was easy, when we got back to New York City we simply did a foot bath in Clorox.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Jim Thorpe, PA

When OK is what is needed

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was easy to find near major roads. The room and area outside seemed quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was limited to carbs and yogurt. Fresh fruit and, perhaps, a protein would have been a helpful addition.
Location: There was a mall about 1/2 mile away and restaurants nearby. The drive into University Circle, with its museums, was a fairly easy 15/20 minute drive.
We were visiting our son and just needed a clean place to sleep. In this case, the room was a good value for the need. It was clean and quiet and basic. The lower price let us spend more money on activities and meals. I would use it again in similar circumstances.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for but this was a bit below

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was close to the highway and close to where I was visiting.
Cons: Clean the rooms, fix the doors, defunk the place.
Location: Considering it's on the east side, it's in a good part of town.
We were in town for a short overnight to visit friends. I didn't want to pay over ninety dollars for the other places in the area because we were basically going to go there, crash, wake up and leave. Just needed a bed for 7 hours. The first room they gave us hadn't been touched by housekeeping and it was a mess. The deadbolt on the exterior door on the second room wouldn't latch and I didn't find this out until around midnight. Given my wife was with me I felt this was a concern. The night clerk was less than understanding of my situation and suggested I use the swing latch. Thanks, Einstein. The manager apologized the next morning when we checked out but she made no effort rectify the situation. Also, both rooms had a musty kind of funk to them that was noticeable on our cloths when we left. Would never stay there again. Spend the extra money and stay at the next step up.
1 out of 5
by Regina from Petrolia, PA

DISCUSTING!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING NOTHING NOTHING!!!!!!
Cons: CLEAN IT, CLEAN IT, CLEAN IT
Location: Fantastic restaurants, Cleveland Clinic
After we got in our room, I went to turn the heat on and I noticed a there was a USED CONDOM, went to the staff, they put us in another room, well after using the bathroom, had to call downstairs to bring a plunger for the commode, had problems all night with the commode... there were stains on the blankets... After being at Cleveland clinic all day I didn't want to move to another hotel, but I feel with the cleanliness of the hotel and paid what paid was not right, I feel I should have some of my money back.. I have paid the same amount at other hotels and I would give a 5/5 stars this hotel I give it 1/5 stars.. DISCUSSING,DISCUSSING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was very uncomfortable.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be at 7:15 a.m.
I slept on the very edge of the bed. The hall steps were muddy. The door to our steps was broken and shut off to us so we had to walk around to the other side. The clerk should have told us to park on the other side to get in because of the broken door especially because it was raining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by domii

Very comfy

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Room was clean except the tub could've been cleaner and the blow dryer had blonde hair coming outta it. Also cleaning staff left cleaning materials in the room but overall I enjoyed my stay