Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Paid more than twice what the room was worth

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Put some effort into the place.
The room was OK. There was no guide for the TV, no information about the area. It was a room with 2 beds an an adequite washroom. For nearly $90, I expect better. Also the Expedia deal? - not a deal. Also, the continental breakfast was pathetic. The decor was shabby without the chic. The place felt neglected. Thje second floor - don't know if anyone was using it and from what could be seen from the outside--I wouldn't want to--I was honestly concerned that the cracks in the sideing, etc weent all the way through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was okay, the nonsmoking room smelled like cigarettes. It is no microwave nor mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Close to Twinsburg

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Clean room, comfortable mattress, complimentary breakfast!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus,oh

Stay away

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: your consumers and staff
This place was just creepy. Yes creepy!!! People downstairs hanging around my vehicle. Room was discussing, human pubic hair in the bathtub. Checked in, got a room in the last building, went up to my room luggage and all and my key doesn't work. Lug everything back to my car to have my key reset, start all over again. I will never stay here again when I come in town or any other super 8....Went down the road and spent another $169.00 at the Hampton inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

easy to find and near the Clinic/hospital

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: near restaurants and store needed to purchase something and it was within 5-8 minutes of the place I was to have surgery.
Cons: an extra chair to sit in instead of having to lay on the bed and a night light to get to the bathroom during the night.
Location: handy to stores and restaurants
Only there to sleep due to surgery. There was not a lot of outside noise of yelling and cars speeding. No noise of people walking hard on the floor upstairs during the night. The people at the front desk were very helpful in helping us with directions/suggestions where to eat and take care of shopping needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very satisfied.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Rather quiet area.
Cons: Room door key cards were a pain to get to work. Sometimes took 20 or more tries to get in the room.
The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and as expected if not above what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, enough towels, microwave and fridge.
Cons: No fitted sheets. Both sheets were flat so by morning the bottom sheet was untucked. The front door had a gap that let in daylight.
The outside of the building looks very nice as you drive up. It's out of the way of a lot of traffic noise. I desk attendant was very polite and friendly. I received a ground floor room as requested. Everything was clean and neat. The bathroom was freshly cleaned with plenty of towels. There was a working refrigerator/freezer and microwave. There was a TV and alarm clock. We had two queen beds with 6 total pillows. All in all I was very happy with this basic room for the price I paid. The only problem we had was the front door. We were on the bottom floor with an outdoor entrance. The door let daylight through on the side up to about the lock. This gap was big enough to allow mice and insects entry. The door needed to be rehung so that it was flush.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Louisville, Ky

Decent place/ Nice Price

Posted May 28, 2014
Not the best but also not the worst. Nice price. Comfy rooms. Breakfast very limited. But for an overnite stay it's worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was too close to the road and parking lot, so it was pretty noisy. Also, the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The mattress seemed to slope towards the floor and I felt as if I was going to fall out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com