Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from muskegon

good value

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: decent breakfast very friendly staff
Cons: only complaint was vending machine was out of bottled water and it didnt say that untill after i put my $1 in it
Location: 10 miles from casino...
very nice, not a hilton but its clean and thats all that matters, seen other reviews complaining about green bathtubs..so what they hold water ...lol ...would and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauri from vassar, mi

Nice place, close to the big m, where I ran a mara

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Very friendly owners
Cons: Nothing
Location: Halfway between manistee and bear lake, the choices were endless.
Owners were friendly, the hotel was nothing fancy, but was clean, and had everything we needed. The room was big, had fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Breakfast was not huge, but still very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Had a good time friendly staff Informative good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienent location to get to and from places

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Very friendly with directions and activities in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, many improvements, nice family.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great overnight stay, improvement to the pool, including handicap accessible lift. Fresh paint, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. Overall great place for a reasonable price. Look forward to our next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We will try a different place next time

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: The hosts
Cons: the beds, pillows, lack of electrical plugs and noise
Location: easy to find
The Hosts of the Motor Inn are wonderful! On the downside, the beds and pillows are not comfortable. The place is very old and dated and needs updating. They did provide coffee and continental breakfast for the guests. There were plenty of towels, hot water and WIFI, but to enough electrical plugs in the rooms. Beautiful setting, but if I return to the area, I will try a different place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Wisconsin

cozy, casual and comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: friendly, helpful owners and area was quiet at night
Cons: Pool was only open from 10am to 10 pm.
Location: easy to find close to nice restaurants quiet at night
This motel was clean and well maintained. It is easy to find and is set back from the road so there is privacy and no highway noise. It has nice grounds,play area, and a clean outdoor pool. The owners are very knowledgeable about the area and eagerly give directions and recommendations which we found very helpful. We would return to this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once more to the lake

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Cons: plumbing
Location: convenient to Manistee and the casino
I had read other reviews, so we were prepared with our own pillows. This motel is like a flashback to the 70s. I hadn't expected much in the way of decor, but there was not even a hair dryer in the room. One of the lamps lacked a light bulb. The plumbing was dreadful--clogged drains and toilet. Just yucky. On the positive side, the room was very large and quiet. The cable tv service was adequate, especially given the area, even though the tv was old technology. The breakfast was overly sweet and the coffee was flat. The staff/owner was very nice, but it seems that the property needs a complete update.Despite its limitations, the place was filled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacey from Portage, MI, USA

Comfortable good value

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Friendly inn keeper
Cons: Hard beds
My wife and I found the hotel a good value for the price. The inn keeper was extremely friendly and nice. The rooms were dated but very clean and kept up. The beds were a bit too hard. Overall it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Appleton, WI, USA

A place for the night!

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Reasonal price.
Cons: The pillows were bad.
Location: Headed to the U.P. from Muskegon. A good location.
We were not looking for anything fancy - just a place to lay our heads for the evening after a day of riding. Hotel sufficed, although the pillows could you an upgrade.