Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
My only complaint would be the pillows on the beds where too thin and should probably had 4 per bed to make up for that. I am sure the Wonderful Owners would have gladly accommodated us if i remembered to ask. I would diffidently stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very spacious room. Great price and extremely friendly staff. There to play golf, and in that area best rate fir the room you can find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. Having never been in the area, that made it nice. Rooms were clean (major +)!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to see that you have a nice clean room and enjoy yourself. It sounds like we accomplished that. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lower Michigan

Clean and good deal for the price.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was clean and located conveniently just a short drive from everything we wanted to do. Rooms are very clean and spacious, beds were not the best but not terrible either, linens were clean but basic quality. Toiletries are very basic as well. Our room had no hair dryer in the room but the staff gave us one at the desk when my husband mentioned it in passing. We were pleased overall for the price and location. No bugs! No strange smells! No loud parties! Just peace and quiet and friendly. I recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review We do appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a nice clean room and it sounds like we accomplished that. Again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Nice & friendly

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet out in the country and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location; friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, reasonable price.
Cons: Overall tired looking property; rooms need upgrading; walls thin.
Right off of Hwy 31; friendly, helpful staff; simple amenities (rooms could use some upgrades), but clean; nice complimentary (though limited choices) breakfast; beautiful location nesteld amongst large trees and greenery; near Lake Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brendon from kalamazoo, MI

Great value in a nice family owned motel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Clean rooms, slightly dated decor, but very well maintained. Excellent breakfast with homemade selections and locally made breads and jams. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely consider coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jannerz from Ontario, Canada

Great Motel, Great Owners, Great Price.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly owners, great pool and wonderful continental + breakfast.
Cons: Vending machine with snacks for late night munchies.
Location: Wee Bee Jammin close by. awesome store.
Super friendly and helpful owners willing to go the extra mile to make our stay that much better. will definitely stay here on my next trip in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Wisconsin

A very pleasant motel in a quiet location!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Everything was great: clean and spacious room, friendly staff, quiet environment, and excellent breakfast.
Location: The motor lodge was located along highway 31 south of Bear Lake, Michigan. It was a stopping off point after arriving on the SS Badger from Wisconsin.
We had a wonderful time at the Budget Host Alpine Motor Lodge. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. There were many wonderful homemade bakery items! It was a great start for a new day. Everything about the motor lodge was great: quiet, clean, and very spacious rooms. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from muskegon

good value

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: decent breakfast very friendly staff
Cons: only complaint was vending machine was out of bottled water and it didnt say that untill after i put my $1 in it
Location: 10 miles from casino...
very nice, not a hilton but its clean and thats all that matters, seen other reviews complaining about green bathtubs..so what they hold water ...lol ...would and will stay again.