Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: A very characterful place, friendly staff and tasty breakfast
Cons: the wifi was painfully slow and needs to be quicker and our room at least could have sone with some updating
Location: beaufort is a pretty town - don't miss the state park at hunters island
The inn is right in the centre of town within easy walking to shops, restaurants etc. It is a lovely old Victorian house but be aware old houses can have quirks. We had a very. Small room which could have done with a bit of updating, especially the bathroom. If you love old hotels don't let this put you off, book a larger room and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caseyfrom cape cod

VERY NICE

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't say enough good things bout this place! I'm gonna keep it very very brief! Beautiful room, super clean, good price for what u get, beautiful up keep of property, DOWNTOWN, friendly employees! In a second would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom South Carolina

Beautiful venue

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful venue with wonderful food. Convenient to everything in the water front area. Quaint and comfortable Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aliciafrom Indiana

Lovely little place

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beaufort Inn is absolutely fantastic! It is a very lovely historical Inn setting in a little piece of heaven (Beaufort, SC). There is a restaurant with wonderful food prepared by a renowned chef. The staff were exceptional. And I don't think we could have asked for a cleaner place to stay. I highly recommend this Inn if you ever have the opportunity to go to Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig Robertfrom Hickory NC

close to the waterfront

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially the Sunday Brunch. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our room was so comfortable and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Very attentive staff. Awesome breakfast (especially the french toast casserole!) Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown, the pleasant staff, and excellent food.
Cons: Not certain I can name anything in particular.
Location: One block from the heart of town with shops and restaurants. Sundays can be a bit quiet on the retail side, so plan your stay accordingly.
Beaufort is a small scale community and staying in the center of town makes it even more so. This was our second stay at the Beaufort Inn and ironically, we got the same room as before. Everything about this facility and the people who work there is a positive. Only negative I can think of would be that we stayed on a Sunday and there was no dinner at the Inn. Still, finding food downtown was no probably and our stay was once again a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by esther

super!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
unique experience. the city block of old houses are the campus of the hotel, with each house divided into "rooms" ours was half of one house with the bathroom being as large as the bedroom. it was very quiet and relaxing. breakfast was provided with baked french toast, omelets made to order, bacon fruit, cereal plated on beautiful actual china. the staff was very friendly and helpful and unobtrusive. only complaints are the smallness of the in-room refrigerator and lack of an ice machine on campus. ice was available but only when staff was on duty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe and Rachel Veltrifrom Greenville, SC

Highly Recommended!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at The Beaufort Inn, it was absolutely the highlight of our week tour of the Lowcountry! Excellent staff, location, food and ambiance! We loved our room, we really loved everything about the place!