Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful and charming!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages on the grounds and had an additional room in the main building. Both rooms were beautiful and very nicely furnished. Our bathroom was as large as some hotel rooms. It had a free standing huge tub, a separate shower and a fireplace. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would love to stay here again. This would be a great location for a large group wedding party to stay. There are several cottages with interesting courtyards with chairs. It is right in the heart of Beaufort within walking distance to restaurants.loved this place!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: There's pretty much nothing to do beyond a carriage ride and two-hour boat tour. Everything else is 20 to 90 minutes away.
The Beaufort Inn is full of Southern charm in a town that is dull but has some charm in its architecture and water views. Our room was beautiful, the maid did a fantastic job, the food was superb and everyone there who deals with the food service side of it could not be nicer. The only drawback was the front office staff. Never, not for one second, did they do anything to make us feel welcome/appreciated. They never asked us about our visit, thanked us for coming or thanked us for staying there. The most they offered was an occasional 'hi' and even that did not come off as genuine. I couldn't have been more disappointed with them. If only the food service employees could have handled the out-front duties as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Not the main house, but a cottage

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the beauty of the main house and the scrumptious breakfast.
Location: The inn is very conveniently located within easy walking distance to the historic area, shopping, and restaurants.
We had a very comfortable cottage room, but were sorely disappointed that we were not in the main house. It was more like being in a motel than in a bed and breakfast. However, the staff was great and the breakfast was outstanding!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Charming and comfortable B&B. I will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Comfortable inn.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent overall. Only complaint was the breakfast - service left much to be desired, and no biscuits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Loganville, Georgia

Southern Charm

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location and Breakfest each morning
Location: Historic tours, Carriage rides, Good restaurants, fishing charters.
Nice hotel in historic district. Walking distance to many restaurants. Will definitely stay here again! Staff was very attentive. Enjoyed our stay at the Beaufort Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
It was great! Could have been more variety for the breakfast food but it was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Perfectly situated for a stroll to the beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I chose this as a stopover on the way to Savannah. We were warmly welcomed by the most helpful staff. We were actually shown to our rooms which is quite something. The room was tastefully decorated and from it we had access to a balcony where we could read and relax. We also had access to other balconies and beautiful gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice Surprise in Beaufort, SC

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The unique rooms and atmosphere.
Cons: More electrical outlets.
Location: I would recommend touring the area via horse & buggy. The guides were knowledgeable & brought the history of the city to life.
What an incredible time we had! We were greeted as if we were family returning home. From the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the service was impeccable. We are planning our next journey and look forward to more time at Beaufort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Beautiful old home with great rooms.

Posted May 24, 2015
Staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Everything you want to do is within walking distance, yet the rooms make you feel like you are out of town! Fabulous.