Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience to downtown, the pleasant staff, and excellent food.
Cons: Not certain I can name anything in particular.
Location: One block from the heart of town with shops and restaurants. Sundays can be a bit quiet on the retail side, so plan your stay accordingly.
Beaufort is a small scale community and staying in the center of town makes it even more so. This was our second stay at the Beaufort Inn and ironically, we got the same room as before. Everything about this facility and the people who work there is a positive. Only negative I can think of would be that we stayed on a Sunday and there was no dinner at the Inn. Still, finding food downtown was no probably and our stay was once again a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Val from Scotland

Lovely staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were large and comfortable. Nice communal balconies and outside seating areas. Great breakfast.
Cons: The d├ęcor and soft furnishings are a bit dated.
Location: The Beaufort Inn has a car park and is close to the centre of town, the river and lovely streets with trees covered in Spanish Moss.
We arrived at the Beaufort Inn two days early! I had not noticed my mistake but the receptionist (Ashley) couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Catherine from Fairfield,Iowa

Charming porch and grounds

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was lovely but my room was not as charming as I'd hoped. A bit tired and the tiles in the bathroom needed attention. I did peak into two other rooms that were being cleaned and they were nicer. I would consider staying again but would request a different room. Really enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Santa Maria, CA

Great stay!!

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The staff, accommodations, and the restaurant.
Cons: n/a
Location: It is two blocks from beautiful downtown Beaufort and the waterfront park on the Beaufort river.
Chose to stay an the Beaufort Inn on the spur of the moment we were very pleased we did. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was perfect. We had dinner in the Southern Graces Bistro at the Inn and it had excellent food and service. Had a beautiful evening with full moon which we were able to enjoy from our balcony. We highly recommend this inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from charlotte, nc

Lovely hotel

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: Internet ...
The hotel was lovely, location was great could get to shopping and restaurants easily. The only improvement they could make would be the internet and it's use by customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D. Jerry from Kentucky

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Beaufort Inn was just lovely. The cottages were quaint and the park like setting with all the seating around them, was so nice. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was so friendly. . Restaurants and little stores were easily within walking distance. I would definitely recommend the inn and Beaufort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fly rod from south

Good

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Very good overall. Would rate a 4.5 overall....................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Super

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room great. Location perfect. Staff wonderful Wish we had a longer stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kahtleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry & Sheri Smothers from North Carolina

Exceeded our 'B&B' expectations

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming 'southern' hospitality are the first words we would share about our stay. Really exceeded our expectations; the Beaufort B&B location, their service & staff, and our dining and accommodations.