Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Why is there a picture of a pool on website

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location is GREAT, decor IS SLEEK
Cons: Quieter air conditioner and refrigerator. Woke us up several times when they kicked on.
Location: One block from lovely pier with lots of great restaurants.
Their pool is off site...so we were told. Otherwise its a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but overall didn't feel I got value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious room. Shower/bath area was awesome! Convenient to the waterfront area in Beaufort. Staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: parking, pool, breakfast.
Great hotel, but overall didn't feel I got value for my money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, SC

Swanky Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Love the updated swankiness of this place. Great location was within walking/biking distance of all things Beaufort. Hit their coffee bar several times and it was consistently good - cool nook to hang out in on a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A charmer in the South

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: New, clean, and courteous staff.
Cons: firmer mattress. a little stiff in the morning
Location: proximity to downtown. You must have coffee at the Java News and fried chicken next door at the breakwater.
This is a small property and I was concerned at first. These fears were soon allayed as the rooms are all new. The bathroom has a very large soaking tub and a 4 head shower was a welcome site after a humid summer day. The only drawback is that there is not an elevator, so be prepared to bring your suitcase up the stairs, though the courteous staff will probably offer to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, Brest hotel and staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It's location, its cleanliness, its modernity.
Location: There are caf├ęs and restaurants surrounding this hotel. Downtown shops are steps away as is the water front.
This is a cleverly updated hotel, the rooms are clean and modern, the staff are helpful and friendly and best of all the hotel is just steps from all things downtown. City Loft even has its own coffee shop, I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sondra from DFW

Unexpectedly wonderful

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the outside is tastefully updated, I didn't expect the rooms to be as nice as they were when I first pulled in. I like the colors / energy of the rooms and the cookies on my pillow. I LOVE the bathroom and deep soaker tub. This is the only hotel I visit that I love to take a bath! The bed is super comfortable. As a frequent business traveler, I check for and appreciate when hotels utilize bed bug covers. I usually come in late in the evening and find the staff to be polite each time I visit. The front desk is located on the second floor. They have a gym. They also give you a discount at the coffee shop below the gym which is slightly expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Columbia, SC

Can walk to all historic places from here

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Check-in was easy and fast although you have to walk up a flight of stairs to do so. Adequate parking is on site. The bathroom was very up-to-date and spacious with shower, tub and TV. My wife and I travel together and there was only one comfortable chair for reading plus a desk chair for any counter work. The second comfortable chair would have been nice. This building is converted from an old-style, two-story, motel with an outside corridor. The conversion was extremely well-done with one exception. The in-wall air conditioning unit could not be adjusted comfortably. The fan would be either on lo or hi with no off position. At night the vents could not be adjusted to keep from blowing directly on you as you were lying in bed. With the exception of the AC problem, the other deficiencies were very minor. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from New York

In town for Marine Graduation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
After spending the day on Parris Island and at the beach on nearby Hunting Island State Park, we looked forward to soaking in the tub and enjoying the rainforest style shower. Then sinking into the king size bed. The location was perfect, the staff was polite and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed staying at the City Loft Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy, comfortable with a stylish twist. It was a short stay but would definitely book there again.