Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seaford

Amazing

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast ,pool and spra
Location: Not much to do localy went to hunting beach
The motel was beautiful and The staff were polite and courtesy. One of the best that I have ever stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparyanburg sc

Awesome

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great safe place to stay. Would recommend. Clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

nice

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the comfort of the beds was a plus!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: Hunting Island is a great family beach.
All over experience was great. We enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel accommodations. Staff friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Our room where we stayed three nights was good and very clean. Thx to the cleaning crew!
Cons: Again, breakfast area needs help to make it a more clean environment. One person was over stretched
Location: Stayed here as we toured the sea islands. Great location for most of the areas we visited
Staff very good. Room nice, comfortable and very clean. Bed was one of the best king size hotel beds. Pillows were sized for people not children. Only complaint was breakfast which was ok for the standard fix your own waffles, scrambled eggs. Bagels was small which is a good thing. Two minor problems: no cheese for grits or eggs! Only one person cleaning up which meant few tables available after families ate breakfast. She needs a bit of help cleaning up the eating area. Trash can looks like it belongs in the dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Close to Hunting Island

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We drove down to Hunting island each morning to spend day with my sister close for that- not impressed with breakfast bar. , eggs , juices seemed water down , pool is small but serves purpose. Room was excellent but was surprised fridge had no freezer compartment. Coffee was great in lobby. Ladies at front desk were very friendly and professional. Noise level was high first night, second night was better. Room was very clean. Really liked that they had chairs to sit in in the smoking area. Garmin is not exact on directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

friendly staff, to be expected being the south..

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: just about everything..
Cons: pool could be a little bigger, and the water temp. could be cooler...
hotel was clean and fairly cool, even though the temp. was 85 at 7am....well stocked hot and cold breakfast.. staff was very friendly at all times....great stay, great rate....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was so good. The room was spacious for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
Cons: The only thing that would have helped us was to have a newspaper machine on the property.
Location: We were close to MCAS and Parris Island, close to some inexpensive restaurants that helped fill 2 teenage boys.
The location was perfect for all the sight seeing we wanted to do. Myra was AMAZING and the rest of the staff were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and when I return to Beaufort I WILL stay here! Thank you for making this trip a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice front desk employees, helpful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: AC unit is very noisy.
I stayed there past weekend with two kids and my wife. Wonderful experience. Nice location , close to downtown Beaufort and only 1/2 drive from the national park. Located right across Golden Coral which makes dining easier. By the way, the Golden Coral, buffet restaurant is probably the nicest I have seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonie, NY

Comfortable and friendly atmosphere.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 2 nights and the staff was so friendly. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. We were close to downtown Beaufort. The one drawback was that the breakfast was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Hotel clerk Myra most helpful with a vehicle problem that we were having. She gave us clear direction to a number of tire centers which was a big help. Also made herself available for any concerns we might have.Good representative for thr hotel chain.