Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Pool and free WIFI available. Breakfast included.
Cons: Cleanliness. Food safety regarding shared milk jug.
Room not clean. Found a couple of beetles and an empty condom wrapper in plain site in the room, which was pretty disgusting. Bed sheets were clean, yet there were several stains on bed's blankets so they spent the night on the floor, which was also less than clean, with dust, mystery stains, etc. Otherwise, the hotel's host was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was included and was okay, except the milk for cereal and coffee is in a shared gallon jug. This didn't seem appropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

This hotel has comfort of home.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed seeing people being natural. The pets were well maintained. No poop all over the place.
Cons: I didn't notice anything.
Location: I found a delicious restaurant walking distance. I was at the Port Royal on Parris Island.
My husband was highly impressed with the breakfast. A nice variety of foods to choose from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel is over due for remodeling

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The pictures on line were better than the hotel itself. We saw spider webs and mold on the ceiling. The fitted sheet was not clean so I slept on the flat sheet. Just spend more money for a more comfortable place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Hill, PA

Elba's Review

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was very close to Paris Island where we had to go for my grandson's graduation. Also breakfast was very good.
Cons: I was satisfied with everything.
Location: Paris Island was very close and easy to get to for the activities that we had to attend. Also Wallmart, gas stations, restaurants were very close too
The staff was very nice and pleasant. Stores, restaurants, gas stations etc. were very close to this location. I stayed here because my grandson was graduation from the marines and this was an excellent location because it was only about 10 minutes away and we were able to participate with all of the activities that were happening there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bimble, ky

Close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This hotel is close to everything in Beaufort. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend for a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was really good, so can't really complain

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location: Def go to Hunting Island Beach. Bay Street too.
Not the nicest place I've stayed, but for $50 a night I can't really complain. Staff was friendly. A good vacuuming around the baseboards wouldn't hurt. Bed was comfy enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ohio

Horrible!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I reserved 5 rooms through Expedia. One of which was supposed to be a accessible room for my mother. I asked for all rooms to be side by side next to my mothers room so my family and I could help take care of her. I was guaranteed 5 rooms side by side all with double beds except for the accessible room. Upon our arrival we waited a total of forty minutes to get service. There was only one guy working the counter. With one customer in front of me complaining. Anyways, they didn't have our accessible room available and our rooms was not side by side. They didn't even have enough double bed rooms. He given us one room with a king size bed. Which was my older sisters room. We had to take it because that's all they had. We all go our separate ways to our rooms and immediately disgusted with the cleanliness and overall appearance of the rooms. The king bedroom smelled like vomit. We spoke with the manager and he sprayed something into the air and she asked him to feel the carpet, it was wet. He said they just shampooed the carpets but we all seen the dirt and crumbs all over the floor. No way did they just shampoo. We wanted a room change and he told us no, because no more rooms were available. In my mothers room, her TV didn't work. My sisters room her TV and toilet didn't work. My rooms didn't look like they've been cleaned in a long time, with spider webs and dirt. The rooms in this hotel are nasty. The entire hotel smelled of curry. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Booked a king bed with smoking when we arrived we were told we reserved a double I showed her the confirmation email to which she replied she didn't know Finally given a double bed smoking because she had no king beds in the whole hotel went to room and it hadn't been cleaned from previous guest! Really ? Never again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Carpets are worn and appear dirty. Common walking areas need cleaning. Just dated and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Parris Island

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The room was very clean. When we checked in and went to our room it smelled so fresh and clean. The staff was also very helpful