Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edisto Island S.C.

Health Hazard

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The room rate appealed to me.
Cons: Provide a healthy environment.
Location: Beaufort S.C. is one of the Best tourist cities in the South to visit.
Discovered a roach that evening. I was afraid to go to sleep that night but, having traveled all day, I just collapsed on the bed that evening. In the morning I informed the Mgr. of the roach problem. She said that it was up to Expedia to make right. That room was not exterminated because someone was in it when the exterminator did the other rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to my destination.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I would have liked a coffee pot in the room. The room also had roaches in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Wayne, IN

Bad Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Dilapidated and well past its prime, this hotel needs a serious overhaul. The staff are 5 star people who deserve to work at a better hotel than the one we stayed in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

no wi fi said it was because of storm

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: most everthing
Cons: wi fi
Location: Marine Base
good deal for the money room was fairly clean and and very close to Paris Inland Base
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Not a good place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The price was low
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was fine
The fridge did not work, the bathroom was falling apart, the bed felt like laying on leaning springs, the coffee from the machine in the room was like dirty water. The mattress on the sofa bed was falling apart and extremely uncomfortable. I would have rather slept in my vehicle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NICHOLEfrom Alabama

Friendly employees

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was overall happy with my stay. The employees were very friendly and eager to help. The room was clean. The building and room definitely were showing age, but they served the purpose just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Its location to where we had to go to.
Cons: They need to fix things.
Good but second room had no phone and wifi was not working the whole time we were there the vending machines were not working ice machines did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hannelore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Village, OH

Not too bad

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Friendly staff, rooms were decent, a little small but not bad. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Much better than most other hotels we've stayed in recently. Stayed there for son's Marine Corps boot camp graduation. Close to Parris Island, MCAS, and downtown Beaufort. Plenty of dining close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom near parris island nc

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Room ac broke. Room stuffy. Sad Not enough towels No lining for sofa bed. Nothing else needs to be said