Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The room smelled of mildew. The room did not have cable TV and the remote did not work. The hotel is a good location to attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for boot camp graduation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Only stayed for two nights because I was going to my son graduation. It was not bad for amoune of time spent there. The pool was okay and the room were as well. They didn't really have breakfast the way i thought it was all basic things.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking room = flaming tar and nicotine room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Renovate the forsaken hotel please.
Location: Close to everything.
I almost emptied a canister of Lysol in attempt to disinfect and neutralize the whole room but still failed. Lesson learned, will never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Britt from Sc

Our stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a good area. But hotel is very old . The indoor pool was freezing and they prop the outdoor door open. And the hot tub has a sign of permanently broken. Had to ask for wash cloths and items the second night. Looked at the breakfast area and decided to eat out. The sheets on the bed didn't fit. The door to the room you could see under. The bathroom had rust around the toilet and the shower curtain wasn't long enough and soaked the floor. For the price you can find somewhere else for not much more a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Parris Island

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Breakfast would have been nicer with more options. Was a very small breakfast. Hot tub was broken while we were there. Was clean, just seemed like a older hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Will Never Stay at Econo Lodge Again

Posted May 10, 2014
I recently stayed at the Econolodge in Beaufort, South Carolina. When we arrived at the hotel, the first staff personnel could not determine anything about our reservation through Expedia. Luckily, I had thought to print out copies before I came. The manager on duty came in after about 10 minutes, and she was able to like to confirm the reservation and give us room keys. As we stood in the lobby waiting to get the reservation confirmation, I noticed how everything was dirty. The paint was worn the ceiling had stains from leaks, and there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, first instinct was to leave and lose the $175, but I had never worked with Expedia before and wasn't sure how that worked. We ended up staying two miserable nights in this hotel. The room was worse than the lobby. It smelled musty and like stale cigarettes, although it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom was the dirtiest. The shower and toilet were clean, but the faucet in the shower was coming off of the wall. The molding around the bottom of the tub where it met the tile was very dirty and looked like it had just been thrown together. The tile floor was dirty and in the corners it looked like it had not been cleaned in a very long time. The counter in the bathroom area felt clean when you moved your hand over it, but the mirror wasn't clean and again the tile floor in this area was very dirty, especially in the corners. I took pictures because I knew no one would believe how bad it was.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Richmond Hill Ga

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed...all rooms were to have a coffee pot. When we reported ours did not the desk help said they were no longer required to replace them when they broke. We asked if she could get us one from another room but she refused nor did she offer to make any from the lobby dining area. Also, the plumbing fixtures were about to come out of the wall and the toilet rocked badly when you stood up. Shower curtain wouldn't stay closed. There were 2 or 3 patches in the walls and ceilings that did not look good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Columbia SC

Very nice for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. The INDOOR POOL was excellent to have! Staff was wonderful. Firehouse Subs right there!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Brunty from Beaufort

I loved it!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was great and place was very clean. Across from a marsh with a sidewalk and very reasonable rates.