Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The first night the room had dust and other particles on top of TV and on the floor. The TV had no remote and attendant couldn't find any. Changed rooms the next morning and it was a little better. Although covers had cigarette burns, then the cover under top layer was ripped up. They need to complete renovation before renting rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not great.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This place is apparently being renovated. The locks don't work right so the key cards did not work. Everything is very run down. There were rust stains on the towels and shower curtain and the sheets had yellow stains. Outlets seemed like they would rip out of the wall when I unplugged my phone charger. Not my ideal place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Martha, Hotel Management
I was very sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay with us. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. Please accept my sincere apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you’ve raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I should have chosen differently

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was old and dirty. We had booked in advance otherwise we had chosen a different Motel very quickly. The breakfast was OK, but it could not match for the rest. We even thought about not taking any breakfast, because of the room conditions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Beaufort

Awful hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's hidden in the back of another hotel parking lot with no signs, the sheets and blankets were discuting looking with stains all over them, the owner/operator barely spoke English, and the pool is permanently closed or should be, the breakfast was lousy, and the tvs were old discolored tubes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Virginia

comfort was good

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was good, comfort was there for the price, but hotel could use some fresh paint on doors and fix bathroom walls around tub and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away, not clean or friendly hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Sheets were stained, comforters were torn, room was dirty and hotel staff was rude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maggi from DeLand

Stay elsewhere if you can afford it

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is a joke. No pillow mattresses. I refused to shower. Holes in wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by senaida

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
the inn was ok for the price but the pool was out of service and that was a big down cause i booked that hotel for that reason i think they need to post it when its out of order but for the money its ok it needs alittle paint but the over all its good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ellen from Winter Garden

Dissatisfied

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not made, table was broken, unpleasant smell. Hotel representative gave us a new room, but it took convincing. Continental breakfast was very scarce, the milk was sour, and there were no eggs. Very disappointing.