Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

USMC Graduation

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Loved the location and the proximity to Parris Island. Breakfast was great and staff were very accommodating.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Movies and Bowling. Shopping and many place to eat within walking distance.
The hotel was more than what I expected given the price. I often look for the Hampton Inn when booking my hotel stays in different locations. This one lived up to my expectation at Hampton Inn. The service was great and staff were well equipped with information regarding the surrounding area and provided great directions to Parris Island. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were modern and beautifully decorated. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to Parris Island

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great experience, glad I decided to stay there. The room was nice, I had never slept in a king size bed before. Lots of room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was welcoming and courteous!! They congratulated my son every contact for becoming a US Marine...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great view of the Marsh!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant...enjoyed the pool both day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

More Than I'd Hoped For!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Handicapped accessible, good breakfast choices for people who don't eat carbs, CLEAN!
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Beaufort is lovely- shops, restaurants, galleries, historic sites, glorious old houses, waterfront views - perfect place for a getaway.
Cleanest room ever, quiet, peaceful, beautiful view, gracious staff, huge fluffy towels & plenty of them-perfect place to stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhondafrom Bloomingdale, Ohio

Think Twice before Staying : Very Rude

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If your going to see your son or daughter graduate from the Marine Corp boot camp this hotel is perfect in location however the quality of service is not good at all. And if you found this hotel online the pictures you look at won't look like your room. The room was clean when we arrived, when they came in to clean it while we were gone they didn't do a good job cleaning the room. They didn't change the sheets they just made the beds. When checking in we had a nice person that checked us in, but after she left the other people were rude, and some of the other guests that were staying there that wasn't happy with their service were very loud about it, and the attendant's got rude and yelled at their customers, in front of others that were waiting to be helped. Very unprofessional I wouldn't recommend this place to stay Even thou it was close to base their are plenty of other places just as close. Just about any hotel you can think of is in Beaufort even if it isn't listed online, just really search it out before settling for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Florida

Most Enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always have good stays at a Hampton Inn, but I have to say the front clerk (Beth) went above and beyond the usual service. She definitely made us feel welcome and was there to make our stay the best. Next time we are visiting Beaufort, we will definitely use this Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BMKfrom N.C.

Bad service

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For this small hotel to be classified as a B&B, I thought the service was horrible from the front desk who was the primary interface. Most of the time they bordered on being rude rather than the curtious helpful attitude you would expect at a B&B. I left there with a zero balance on my bill. A week later I notice a new charge pending on my credit card. Call Visa, they direct me to call the hotel. I had to leave detail message. That has been over 36 hours with no return call and the pending charge still showing on my on-line bank statement. This is the service level I reference in my review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Pickens

Getting renovated

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are renovating the hotel, but it looks like amateurs are doing the work. Very friendly people though. Our room was overlooking a marsh, so that was nice. Overall it was alright
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Jacksonville NC

Beautiful Beaufort

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.