Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel not really worth the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice hotel. I don't necessarily think it's worth the price. You pay for breakfast. They also need two people working the front desk. It was the longest I waited for check in ever. Would I stay there again. Probably not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Dirty Bedding

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: New clean duvet covers!
Location: Close to Parris Island.
The Hotel was fine except for the worn out dirty bedding that had hairs all over the duvet cover!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Tara A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do apologize for your experience here at our hotel. Our cleanliness expectations and standards are very high and I am sorry that we did not exceed them during your visit. I will share your concerns with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you that any issues found will be addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seneca,SC

Granddaughter's graduation trip

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and not far from the waterfront.
Cons: The breakfast having a charge,when you pay that price they could have included a continental breakfast.
Location: Downtown,Port Royal,Hunting island, Waterfront park.
Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was our room was facing a brick wall in the hotel. We would have liked to have had a view of the marsh. Beaufort is a beautiful city and we will us the Hilton again,only next time request a view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Tara Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments about our guestroom cleanliness and comfort. We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future....with a great view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statesboro, GA

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Lovely, inviting lobby, very nice rooms, and accommodating, patient service.
Cons: You need teaspoons in your restaurant!
Location: Too much to list.
Lindsey, desk person when we checked in, was awesome with her help,directions to places, suggestions for dinner, and generally very helpful, making our stay most comfortable and enjoyable. Lovely lobby; exceptional rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We also thank you for you kind comments about our guestrooms and lobby. We appreciate your comments about our front desk agent , Lenzy and I will be sure to share your review with him. I know that he will be very appreciative. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Room not clean !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. It appears you may have concerns regarding your guestroom cleanliness. Please know that cleanliness and guest satisfaction is a top priority for us. I do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. I will share your review with our staff and I can assure that we will correct any issue that we find. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Stayed only one night but very nice place. I would recommend it. JC
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient for Marine Corps Graduation Activities

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: clean and convenient to Parris Island
Cons: Hot tub was kind of dirty - so we did not use it We needed extra blankets, but there were none available.
We came to Hilton Garden Inn to attend a Marine Corps graduation. We stayed two nights. Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the pool area in the evenings. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at for such a special occasion. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Decent Hotel.

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel was decent. Attitudes of Staff was okay, some friendlier than others. Hotel is old and in need of some deep Cleaning. Like shampoo of carpets, paint in some areas. Room was dusty and stuffy. There was mold on shower curtain and a picture in the wall. The beds were old and in okay condition. Overall I think hotel is decent if your not looking for anything exquisite, new or fresh. I don't think Its worth more than 100 a night, especially since breakfast isn't provided. Would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations as it is always our goal. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are our top priorities and when we deliver anything less than excellent service, it is very important to us to correct the issue. I thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope that you give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Location: In die Stadt muss man aufgrund der Lage mit dem Auto fahren.
Im Rahmen eines Road Trips waren eine Freundin und ich eine Nacht in diesem Hotel. Es war sauber und voellig in Ordnung. Schade, dass Fruehstueck extra war, aber die Frisch zubereiteten Omlettes und French Toast waren super! Sehr zu empfehlen!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope to have you as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to have you as our guest in the future.