Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom Lyman, Maine

Marine Graduation Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful and Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hughfrom Beaufort

Pleasurable stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good overall experience and would stay there again ....highly recommended to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina Upstate

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It was easy to get around Beaufort and to/from Parris Island.
Everyday I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone spoke no matter how seemingly busy they were. The hotel was clean and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is very spacious and clean! We had a great view! Loved our stay. The only imperfection I can say is that the carpets in hallways are kind old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very happy with the service

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in South Carolina for my son's graduation from the Marine Corps. We used all the facilities offered. The workout room is a bit to be desired but the rest of the hotel was great. The staff was very nice. Location was great thankfully my daughter had a flip flop break while we were on base so we had to return to the hotel for shoes. I am a light sleeper and noise was not an issue. Slept well. Room was cleaned wonderfully while we were on base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay enjoyed the jacuzzi and a pleasant stay great food and service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom Charlotte

Room was fine, except for....

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine except for the location over the ballroom. Apparently, there was a very loud wedding reception happening on the first floor ballroom of the hotel, and unfortunately for my husband and myself our room was located above said ballroom. For over three hours, late into the evening, our floor, ceiling, and walls shook and it sounded like a concert/club in our room. Sleep wasn't even remotely an option under those circumstances. We called down to the front desk five times over the three hours and were told the first four times that it was being handled and that the music volume would be lowered immediately, as we were not the only ones who had complained. On the fifth phone call, we were told that there was nothing that the hotel could do and that we should just try to sleep through it. It seems to me, that if your business is selling people a "restful" place to stay, that you would take the concerns of your guests seriously and not tell them to "sleep through it"! Needless to say, we were very tired trying to drive home the next day. While the room itself was fine, I think next time I will choose one of the other hotels or B&Bs in the area after my experience here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Olivefrom Boston

Parris Island Graduation

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed two nights for my sons Graduation. The hotel is very clean the rooms are modern and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. A nice touch was how coffee and fruit was set out in the lobby as the families were getting early starts to go to the base.