Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GRADUATION

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great hotel...lots of room...very close to PI!! So glad we picked this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

I'M COMING HERE AGAIN!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The bed! I don't know if it was the mattress or the pillows but I had the best sleep there in a LONG time!
Cons: Have a continental breakfast!
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were nice, the room was large and the king size bed was SOO comfortable! I slept like a rock! There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel. I didn't dine at the restaurant (there were so many surrounding restaurants in the area) but I did partake of some spirits at the bar (happy hour was from 4 to 7!) my only complaint is that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast. They had coffee in the morning and tea and popcorn in the evening. But for the price I was paying I at least expected a bagel and some cereal. But that will certainly not deter me from staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depends on what your looking for!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Update the hotel! Comfort is everything!
Location: Mins from shopping areas.
It's not at all what I thought it would be. The hotel needs to be updated. The furniture is out dated, the room was very dark, minimum lighting. The room we had was a suite which was very small and cramped. The continental breakfast was just that! All in all it served its purpose (somewhere to sleep).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

USMC Gtaduation Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
So glad we booked at this hotel for our two day stay for our sons Marine Gaduation. We arrived early after a 13 hour drive and they accommadated us no questions asked. Hotel lobby and hallways were clean and free of bad odors. We had several rooms for extended family and everyone was pleased. Rooms, rugs and bathrooms were fresh and clean. The only thing I think they could improve are the pillows - maybe offering a variety vs four of the same firmness. Expedia got us the best room rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina Upstate

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: It was easy to get around Beaufort and to/from Parris Island.
Everyday I was impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Everyone spoke no matter how seemingly busy they were. The hotel was clean and felt very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is very spacious and clean! We had a great view! Loved our stay. The only imperfection I can say is that the carpets in hallways are kind old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very happy with the service

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in South Carolina for my son's graduation from the Marine Corps. We used all the facilities offered. The workout room is a bit to be desired but the rest of the hotel was great. The staff was very nice. Location was great thankfully my daughter had a flip flop break while we were on base so we had to return to the hotel for shoes. I am a light sleeper and noise was not an issue. Slept well. Room was cleaned wonderfully while we were on base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay enjoyed the jacuzzi and a pleasant stay great food and service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashleyfrom Charlotte

Room was fine, except for....

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine except for the location over the ballroom. Apparently, there was a very loud wedding reception happening on the first floor ballroom of the hotel, and unfortunately for my husband and myself our room was located above said ballroom. For over three hours, late into the evening, our floor, ceiling, and walls shook and it sounded like a concert/club in our room. Sleep wasn't even remotely an option under those circumstances. We called down to the front desk five times over the three hours and were told the first four times that it was being handled and that the music volume would be lowered immediately, as we were not the only ones who had complained. On the fifth phone call, we were told that there was nothing that the hotel could do and that we should just try to sleep through it. It seems to me, that if your business is selling people a "restful" place to stay, that you would take the concerns of your guests seriously and not tell them to "sleep through it"! Needless to say, we were very tired trying to drive home the next day. While the room itself was fine, I think next time I will choose one of the other hotels or B&Bs in the area after my experience here.